Chevron Left
Back to Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
729 ratings
225 reviews

About the Course

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Top reviews

DS

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

Apr 21, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 230 Reviews for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

By Boris I Z A

Sep 30, 2020

the best course of sre

By Ramesh C

Nov 19, 2020

Very good SRE journey

By Edual M

Jul 5, 2021

Very well structured

By HARIBABU K

Dec 3, 2020

Great course for SRE

By Srinivas M

Nov 6, 2020

Straight and simple

By Daniel V C

Jun 1, 2020

excellent course

By Jerry Z

Jun 28, 2021

Very useful!

By Sasi R

Jan 20, 2021

nice mateial

By SHRRAYAN S G 1

Aug 14, 2020

Great course

By Adewale A

Apr 25, 2020

Good course.

By Prashant S

Mar 15, 2022

Good course

By Priyank K J

Mar 11, 2022

Nice Course

By agas M

Nov 29, 2021

Very Good.

By Chavithina C T

Aug 4, 2021

Excellent

By Deleted A

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent

By Lorenzo M

Jul 16, 2019

Very good

By Walter J A

Nov 10, 2020

Awesome

By Claudio C F

Jan 5, 2022

Great!

By Suram N

Apr 3, 2022

good.

By Vito M

Apr 8, 2021

good

By mohan k

Mar 24, 2020

Good

By Midila G Z

Jan 21, 2020

Good

By Guido C

Apr 7, 2021

Top

By Aleksei Z

Jun 22, 2020

The course gives the mixed impression. First, the explanation and the terms are very easy to grasp. But soon the examples and assessments start to be too software developer specific.Being not-programmer I had to urge all of my discipline not to quit the course, to understand the given topics and prepare the satisfactory results.

It was mentioned in the other feedback that some of the users are trying to make it easier just to copy and paste the material, but the assesments made in such a way, that it will not bt the correct answer - you have to think and apply some efforts to make to the end.

As the overal result the goal is achieved, I can participate in the discussions about SRE and even use the given approach to another realms.

By Parth

Oct 14, 2019

I can confidently say that after completing this course, I can work on designing SLO/SLIs for services in my organization. The assignments are very practical and depict real problems. The only issue I have is that the video lectures are very densely packed with theoretical statements and less examples making it hard to keep up with them and follow.