Chevron Left
Back to Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
729 ratings
225 reviews

About the Course

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Top reviews

DS

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

Apr 21, 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 230 Reviews for Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

By Vivekraja R

Oct 8, 2019

Fantastic course, as an SRE I learned a lot. Very informative, short and crisp videos are a big plus. Beautifully crafted and nicely structured.

By Tim B

Apr 1, 2020

Excellent course. Videos, reading assignments, and exercises were relevant, practical, and contributed to immediate applicability on the job.

By Udaykant G

Jun 24, 2022

Now i have learned and understand fully about the site relaibility engineering fully ! Thanks to the professor who taught us and and google.

By Breno A

Apr 7, 2022

The course builds a solid foundatioin and it is plenty of guidance to apply the knowledge to a wide variety of scenarios. Highly recommended.

By Arunkumar K

Jun 15, 2020

This course is awesome . Learned core concepts of SRE . All quizzes and submissions are really helps to understand and fix our mistakes .

By Nilesh D

May 19, 2020

This was a great introduction to SRE and the course provided an hands-on and real-world learning that can be applied straight of the bat!

By Antonio P

Sep 1, 2020

Very interesting course spanning over a large variety of skills in the management of applications pubblished to large number of users

By Frederic R

Aug 23, 2020

Course is well organized allowing me to understand philosophy step by step and to understand roll out process step-by-step.

Thank you

By Sripathi K S

Sep 1, 2021

Very good course with hands on exercises. I recommend this course for learning about SRE with focus on SLI/SLO and Error budgets.

By sam x

Oct 31, 2019

Relevant and comprehensive. Would be nice if there were more samples for reference before learners to work on their assignments.

By Helena P

Apr 26, 2021

Very good materials that make Service Level Management concepts very clear. The exercises are not long but quite demanding!

By Tanmoy C

Oct 16, 2021

Excellent course. good coverage to all imp and basic knuwledge elements. Ample exercise and chance to practice all topics.

By Kalaikkovan U

Nov 23, 2020

Lot of insight to the SRE programme as to identify and document the SLI, SLO that makes our product to be more reliable.

By mahesh j

Apr 27, 2020

Very good coverage. I am working as an SRE manager and this helps me draft out plan pretty well and get the desired SLAs

By Matt G

May 10, 2021

Really good overview of how to objectively measure, monitor, and execute site reliability for customer satisfaction.

By Makrand N

Oct 8, 2020

It is an amazing course to start journey in SRE. It explains the basic concepts about SRE with practical trainings.

By Shyam S

Oct 5, 2019

An excellent course to understand the core concepts of Reliability in IT systems and apply the same practically.

By Edward M

Mar 24, 2021

It's a great course to help me understand what is SLO, SLI, error budget, etc and how to use them in real work.

By Manuel F

Jul 24, 2019

Very well done, videos are clear even for non-English people. For week3 and week4 assignments are challenging.

By Dominic P

Oct 22, 2019

Very interesting and thought-provoking course! It gave me an appreciation of how tricky 99.95% is!

By danasekaran r

Jun 24, 2020

Really i have enjoyed this course and learn new things which required in our current organisation.

By Anilkumar S

Apr 10, 2020

Training was excellent & well documented. This training will help me to complete my SRE journey.

By Badugula R K R

Apr 9, 2020

Google Cloud SRE is a good course for the understanding of measuring and managing reliability

By MD A T

Aug 25, 2020

This course is very well presented and enjoyable while learning great things along the way !

By Brian T S

Jul 29, 2019

This course was great and directly help my current position as a Site Reliability Engineer.