Chevron Left
Back to Solve Business Problems with AI and Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Solve Business Problems with AI and Machine Learning by CertNexus

4.2
stars
46 ratings

About the Course

Artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) have become an essential part of the toolset for many organizations. When used effectively, these tools provide actionable insights that drive critical decisions and enable organizations to create exciting, new, and innovative products and services. This is the first of four courses in the Certified Artificial Intelligence Practitioner (CAIP) professional certification. This course is meant as an entry point into the world of AI/ML. You'll learn about the business problems that AI/ML can solve, as well as the specific AI/ML technologies that can solve them. In addition, you'll get an overview of the general workflow involved in machine learning, as well as the tools and other resources that support it. This course also promotes the importance of ethics in AI/ML, and provides you with techniques for addressing ethical challenges. Ultimately, this course will get you thinking about the "why?" of AI/ML, and it will ensure that your more technical work in later courses is done with clear business goals in mind....

Top reviews

RJ

Oct 1, 2023

content was easy and very well structured, Presentation was good, looking forward to learn more courses

MM

Jun 1, 2021

I had fun and i enjoyed it and i am hungry for more!

Filter by:

1 - 13 of 13 Reviews for Solve Business Problems with AI and Machine Learning

By Robert B

Jan 19, 2023

Excellent course, but requiring feedback from other students hampers a quick run through the course material.

By Muhammad U Y

May 17, 2023

Overall course was good. But one problem is the immaturity of the instructor. Astonishingly, the instructor was reading the book in the lecture rather than preparing lectures from different sources in order to have different viewpoints. The reliance on one author, in my point of view casts serious problems for the learner. I hope this will improve the course.

By Syahrul H

Jan 16, 2024

I don't want to see her face all the time. I need more diagrams or any visualizations! Just give me a hand out i'll read it, much quicker that watching the video. And one thing, it's too much peer-review assignment, i am not sure student willing to review very well. I don't want to finish this course at all after watch first 3 videos.

By Somnath C

Aug 8, 2022

Need to just look at instructors face whose eyes are continously distracted to read the content from side note. Not able to concentrate at all. Very poor training. Leaving the training after 3-4 videos.

By Thiago M

Mar 13, 2024

Teacher reads the content all the time.

By Ravi M J

Oct 1, 2023

content was easy and very well structured, Presentation was good, looking forward to learn more courses

By Mkhululi M

Jun 2, 2021

I had fun and i enjoyed it and i am hungry for more!

By Saran G

Feb 14, 2024

Good intro course.

By Motish R P

Dec 17, 2021

NICE

By Osham i r

Sep 25, 2023

Absolutely wonderful

By Juan J G M

Aug 25, 2021

ok

By Juan J P

Apr 27, 2024

Without any intention to offend anybody and without being in the possesion of the absolute truth, I can’t see the point of having somebody read a text out loud on the screen. There is no emotion or natural speech in the videos. From an educational perspective, it is as wrong as it can get. It is really an effort to overcome the monotony of the speech. There are very, but very, few graphical aids to help understand the concepts. Just a person talking (and not in an engaging way at all). I even think that this kind of videos drag out the learning process. I can read the transcript faster than the audio, so I often end up putting the video on mute while I read the transcript. Moreover, the transcript contains numerous punctuation mistakes. It would have been better to upload the text that the teacher is surely reading aloud. I am confident that the written text would be clearer. Just let me download the pdf that she is reading and I would go through it withot having to stand the videos. They don´t add any value. The methodology and the way the material is explained are the worst I’ve ever seen on Coursera. If the intention of the course was to engage people into the subject, I think it has fail tremendously. I apologize if this sounds too harsh, but it’s my honest opinion. If I were the one offering the course, I would appreciate honest feedback.

By J S

Mar 25, 2024

Complete waste of time. All this course is defining terms.