Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
352 ratings
83 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

RM

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

MD

Aug 03, 2019

Very easy to learn and all materials and course of study is interesting and useful for the new learners. So thank you very much for Mr. Timothy M Brown and all the team of Georgia Tech a

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 80 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Rejeesh M

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

By BODA G R

Nov 25, 2018

THE COURSE IS VERY USEFUL

By Dillon Y

Dec 17, 2018

I have been working in a supply chain related field for already 5 years. This course has offered me a detailed insight in a very organized way. Thanks.

By Hirenkumar K P

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent course for foundation in supply chain management.

By Pallavi S

Mar 25, 2019

It was an excellent course delivered by Professor Timothy M Brown. It gave me an in depth knowledge of the Supply Chain Principles including the Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing Processes, Transportation Operations undertaken in a Supply Chain domain. This course will surely help me in a better understanding of the advanced Supply Chain Courses that I will be undertaking during my Masters. I would like to collaborate with Professor Brown in the future on Supply Chain related projects.

By Vivek J

Mar 30, 2019

Definitely a great input for beginners....!!

Very systematic and holistic treatment of the SCM functions.

By El A Z

Jan 28, 2019

J'ai bien aimé ce cours , c'était très important de connaitre les principes du supply chain , merci !

By Balgopal S

Feb 07, 2019

It covers all the basic dimensions of Supply-Chain.

By Sharipkhodjaev N K

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you

By Vicent M P

Mar 13, 2019

AMAZING COURSE, THE BEST I HAVE DONE, THANKS

By N S M

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent course with a detailed introduction to fundamental concepts of Supply Chain. Highly recommended to those from a core technical background.

By Prateek r

Jul 31, 2017

I recommend this course for beginners

By SUMEDH B

Aug 28, 2017

A well frameworked methodology and proceduremfor covering the fundamentals in the field of Supply Chain and Logistics,

Thanks a lot Sir!!

By Ovuobovwori D A

Dec 16, 2017

Great Course, very enlightening and educative course on Supply Chain Principles

By Juan D L

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent to start to understand more details of SUpplu Chain. From here you can start to lean to the Supply Chain area that suit you best.

By Abhiseka M

Jan 02, 2018

Well explained nice learning experience.

By Vijay

Sep 18, 2017

This course is very good to understand the full cycle of supply chain management. It covers all the steps from planning or procurement to end customers. By this course we can learn new things which give new ideas about SCM.

By Siddalingayya M

Sep 16, 2017

Learnt a lot about SCM.

By Shangesh

Dec 18, 2017

good

By Julio C M G

Feb 28, 2018

Great course, goo

By Alexios A C

May 19, 2017

A great course that provides knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain. I am going to study Supply Chain Management in a few months and this course has given me all the knowledge I need to have an advantage in my upcoming studies. Specifically, the videos are of great quality and provide detailed information. In addition, the reading materials are very important, have a lot of details and you can learn lots of things about SCM. Last but not least, every week's quiz is a nice way to sharpen your knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain.

By Chun-Wei Y

Mar 21, 2018

pretty detailed information about basic supply chain knowledge

By Karisa j

May 02, 2018

Excellent for anyone new to procurement

By Anshul D

Jul 02, 2018

An excellent first course on supply chain. It really builds a strong foundation and exposes to all its components.

By Ramesh C P

Jun 07, 2018

nicely laid out course.