Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
375 ratings
89 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

RM

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

MD

Aug 03, 2019

Very easy to learn and all materials and course of study is interesting and useful for the new learners. So thank you very much for Mr. Timothy M Brown and all the team of Georgia Tech a

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 86 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Rejeesh M

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

By Sudhanshu L

Jul 18, 2019

This was a pretty well described course which describes how the supply chain works as a whole. It surely made an impact on me and the knowledge would be surely useful to me. Thank you

By El A Z

Jan 28, 2019

J'ai bien aimé ce cours , c'était très important de connaitre les principes du supply chain , merci !

By Hunain A

Nov 07, 2018

The course provides a comprehensive learning of supply chain functions. The course is nicely structured and organized. I must praise the reading material documents - very comprehensive and nicely written.

By BODA G R

Nov 25, 2018

THE COURSE IS VERY USEFUL

By Farrukh u

Nov 11, 2018

Best to understand the basics of supply chain

By AZHARUDDIN B S

Nov 13, 2018

Thanks for given opportunity

By Balgopal S

Feb 07, 2019

It covers all the basic dimensions of Supply-Chain.

By Vicent M P

Mar 13, 2019

AMAZING COURSE, THE BEST I HAVE DONE, THANKS

By Hirenkumar K P

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent course for foundation in supply chain management.

By Dillon Y

Dec 17, 2018

I have been working in a supply chain related field for already 5 years. This course has offered me a detailed insight in a very organized way. Thanks.

By KISHORE H G

Aug 25, 2018

The course gave a good basic idea about supply chain management but I am unable to complete this course as I don't have a Credit card for payment and purchase.

By Pratik N A

Aug 27, 2018

good knowledge

By Sofía A F R

Sep 10, 2018

muy buen curso

By Alberto C B

Oct 14, 2018

Thank you so much for all the insight of supply chains in the United States.

By george v

Oct 28, 2018

Very informative course for beginners

By N S M

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent course with a detailed introduction to fundamental concepts of Supply Chain. Highly recommended to those from a core technical background.

By Ramesh C P

Jun 07, 2018

nicely laid out course.

By Jigo P A

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you!

By Karisa j

May 02, 2018

Excellent for anyone new to procurement

By Anshul D

Jul 02, 2018

An excellent first course on supply chain. It really builds a strong foundation and exposes to all its components.

By Julio C M G

Feb 28, 2018

Great course, goo

By Chun-Wei Y

Mar 21, 2018

pretty detailed information about basic supply chain knowledge

By Ovuobovwori D A

Dec 16, 2017

Great Course, very enlightening and educative course on Supply Chain Principles

By Juan D L

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent to start to understand more details of SUpplu Chain. From here you can start to lean to the Supply Chain area that suit you best.