Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,212 ratings
353 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

JE
Oct 22, 2020

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 350 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Juan P Z B

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent

By Widian E

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent

By Madhumitha. B

Jun 7, 2020

Very nice

By IMMACULATE P

May 25, 2020

excellent

By charles n

Jul 29, 2019

very good

By Sharipkhodjaev N K

Apr 9, 2019

Thank you

By Euro U

Apr 14, 2020

excelent

By Adolfo G

Jun 22, 2019

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

By Dania K A

Jul 29, 2020

Perfect

By SalmanHood

Jun 13, 2020

helpful

By raphael f

Apr 21, 2020

Amazing

By Bhavesh D

Sep 21, 2020

Great

By PRADEEP K D

Apr 13, 2020

Great

By Andrea P

Nov 13, 2019

Good!

By Prasad K

Jul 18, 2020

good

By Ishank K

Jul 14, 2020

Nice

By Aman Y

Jun 18, 2020

nice

By Akshay M J

Jun 10, 2020

Osam

By DHARMALINGAM G

Jun 3, 2020

good

By kavuri v

Apr 20, 2020

good

By Shangesh P S

Dec 18, 2017

good

By Hannan

Jul 7, 2020

An overall wonderful compact introduction to supply chain and its various concepts. I feel confident to speak about these areas with supply chain professionals now and understand that much of the concepts are straightforward but knowing the language that professionals use is important.

At times the speaker makes mistakes which do become increasingly frustrating as time goes on. A simple second take would have helped to address this issue.

The final quiz - question 18 should have an answer for Ocean and Air but it is not one of the answers.

Overall recommended for the effort-reward ratio.

By Jessica E

Jan 29, 2019

The content gave a good overview of the frameworks and different components involved in supply chain. From models for understanding overall processes to exploration of different modes of transportation. Don't expect a great deal of detail, although you will be introduced to key terminology and calculations. The presenter is knowlegable, paces himself well and easy to listen. My only suggestions would be for some of the more detailed slides to stay on the screen for longer, and have the links to videos clickable within Coursera.

By Andres P

Jun 6, 2020

In general, this is a very good course as it provides a comprehensive view of supply chain principles.

Being the upper side of this course the good orderly structure used to present the concepts and the good supporting reading material, while the downsize is the poor quality of the videos, as these are too short, excessively summarising the concepts and poorly presented by Tim Brown (maybe he was in a hurry going somewhere else?), hence, preventing the learner yielding the full potential this course can offer.

By Richard D

Oct 28, 2020

This was the first time taking a course with Coursera. I gained the most insight from the reading assignments in combination with the quizzes which highlighted the important aspects of each lesson. I appreciated the video learning aspects of the lessons. Mr. Brown is knowledgeable though his presentation style was very dry and he had a few too many gaffes. I'd recommend this course to others in my field. Finally thanks for the way the course is set up which enables everyone to be successful.