Chevron Left
Back to Evolution: A Course for Educators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Evolution: A Course for Educators by American Museum of Natural History

4.7
stars
304 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

Top reviews

GG
Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH
Apr 16, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 89 Reviews for Evolution: A Course for Educators

By Calvin L

Jan 27, 2018

Amazing course and I've learned a lot!

By Marcos R D B

Jul 31, 2017

Great course with outstanding classes!

By Phuong N

Nov 15, 2015

I love the lecturers' teaching style!

By Hatem

Mar 24, 2016

very simplified and very useful!

By Izhar u h

Aug 7, 2015

My favourite Subject is on...

By Brenda M V

Sep 23, 2020

This is an excellent course.

By Eli C

May 18, 2016

Great, informative course!

By Krishnendu S

Sep 8, 2019

Exceptionally good course

By Carlos F M A S

Sep 3, 2015

The Best course !!!!

By Muhammad R N

Sep 23, 2020

Very nice course!

By Mirtha M C O

Mar 5, 2017

Excellent course!

By Игорь А А

Nov 6, 2016

Very interesting!

By Omkar S N

Apr 8, 2020

Excellent course

By Marwan M

Jun 1, 2018

Great experience

By David A d S

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent!

By Abdullah G

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent

By MARCELA J G

Jan 17, 2017

excellent

By Ermaganbetova Z

Nov 18, 2020

Great 👏

By Randy I

Dec 9, 2020

Great

By Mehmet U

Jun 17, 2021

Yes

By ALBERT J L

Nov 11, 2015

G

By Jelle G

Jul 15, 2020

This course is informative and interesting. It gives practical tips and tools to teach evolutionary concepts and provides relevant background information that aids both educators and people who are interested in biology. It also includes multiple contemporary examples that show why studying and understanding evolution is important. Lectures were taught enthusiastically. The only downside I found is that the course is a bit on the short side, could be a bit longer in my opinion :) Greetings from the Netherlands

By Aude G

Nov 24, 2016

good course, complete in terms of basic knowlegde in evolution, so very good for someone not very familiar with all the details on this subject. However, I was expecting more information on the teaching part, and especially I think most of the lectures on it should have been like the one in week 4.

By Jasen S

Jul 8, 2016

Good overview of evolution. I appreciated the videos discussing how to best teach evolution in the classroom. The instructors assume you have some science knowledge, so if you do not, you may find some vocabulary and topics are not explained as well as they should be.

By Torrey W

Oct 10, 2015

This was a fun & educational course, designed for folks with not much biology or evolution background. A few of the lectures explained things poorly -- I would have been confused if I didn't have a lot of background knowledge. Overall, a good experience.