Chevron Left
Back to Evolution: A Course for Educators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Evolution: A Course for Educators by American Museum of Natural History

4.7
stars
304 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

Top reviews

GG
Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH
Apr 16, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 89 Reviews for Evolution: A Course for Educators

By Alfonso M

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent course with great insights on pedagogic methods and ways to handle this difficult scientific issues in the classroom

By Julie C

Mar 22, 2016

Loved the variety of content, instructors & format. I also loved checking in regarding our own responses to the information.

By David H

Jun 2, 2017

Excellent! A great primer on the importance of evolution and how to teach this theory to others. Great links and resources!

By dev p

Aug 19, 2020

The teachers are really wonderful here, such is there energy that i could watch their presentation with great interest.

By Peter S

Nov 21, 2016

Current and well explained for teachers or anyone wanting to be informed on the topic.

Recommended.

By Kate S

May 31, 2016

Fantastic course that built on my interest in evolution and phylogenic trees. A great cou

By Dhiego C d S

Oct 18, 2015

Incredible course! If you are looking for a way to expand your orizons this is the way.

By Andrej M

Aug 21, 2016

I really love the way how they prepare this course. Thank you so much. Good job!

By Catherine P

Nov 10, 2020

This course gave me a wider view on evolution, specifically evolution of man

By Nathan N

Jul 5, 2017

I enjoyed this course and I enjoyed the writing component of the course.

By Deleted A

Aug 14, 2015

A good course for students who want to know about the evolution of life

By Yuliya A S

Aug 18, 2021

It's fun and relatively easy.. and lots of open ended conversation.

By Charles R

Jul 9, 2017

Excellent course so many resources to help in teaching this topic

By Robert C C

Sep 11, 2015

Very good overview of Evolution. Thank you to both instructors

By konchada p s

Jul 27, 2020

How the animals and all other humans are evolved in the earth

By Bilal K

Jun 8, 2016

This course served as a very good introduction to evolution.

By Heloisa H L

Aug 14, 2016

Great Course. I have learned a lot. Regards from Brazil!!

By Fazla Z A

Sep 20, 2020

It's a great course on Evolution: A Course for Educators

By Farjana A j

Jun 28, 2020

it was an awesome cource with so many information..

By Nicole M

May 27, 2020

Very challenging, but very informative and dynamic!

By Rodrigo L V R

Apr 12, 2016

Curso muito bom, ajudou bastante na minha formação.

By Knotsz T

Mar 2, 2016

Made me more confident in teaching evolution.

By Raza K

Sep 18, 2015

This is the subject which i love the most...

By Audra G

Feb 18, 2020

I recommended this course to my co workers!

By Duane G

May 5, 2020

Excellent course. Very, very informative.