Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Telehealth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Telehealth by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
30 ratings

About the Course

Telemedicine has proven itself to be an important part of the future of healthcare. In this course, students will be introduced to the key components and considerations needed to design and implement a successful telemedicine program at both the practice and health system levels. The course emphasizes operational design principles and highlights a team based approach. Key content areas include clinical considerations, patient safety, technology needs, patient satisfaction, legal, government affairs, regulatory and compliance, and billing considerations....

Top reviews

YU

Apr 25, 2024

A very good overview of telemedicine. It will be very helpful to understand the landscape for people who want to take the first steps in the area.

FL

Jan 14, 2024

Great course, highly recommended to anyone working in health care

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Foundations of Telehealth

By Fabricio M L

Jan 15, 2024

Great course, highly recommended to anyone working in health care

By Movlet L

Jul 24, 2022

The wait to get a certificate pending on peer review.

By Yevhen U

Apr 26, 2024

A very good overview of telemedicine. It will be very helpful to understand the landscape for people who want to take the first steps in the area.

By Ghulam M T

Aug 7, 2023

I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE FOR ALL.

By Nqobizizwe K

Mar 10, 2024

The best Telehealth course

By Dr A A

Jun 30, 2023

Excellent.

Very practical.

By jurgen H

Oct 31, 2022

Excellent uocrse

By Daniyal M

Jun 14, 2023

It's provides a nice overview of the way John Hopkin's carries their program. Being a student from Pakistan I had difficulties wrapping my head around state specific terminologies, and country specific procedures. It was however a nice introductory course, with plenty of detail, and the project of Week 3 really nails it home as one has to actively go through the materials and develop the program for submission, and the reviewing activity was also very good because of the rubric provided. Overall, it was a nice experience, and I wish all the best for future for developing similar high quality pertinent programs.

By Arun K P .

Mar 19, 2024

Very good content provided by john hopkin university. Presentation was very informative for EHR profile and prescription tracking

By Cheryl M G

Jun 8, 2023

Week 4 didn't seem as well done as weeks 1-3.

I enjoyed the course overall and learned from it.

By Susan

Nov 1, 2022

Excellent

and informative

By Diane C

Jun 3, 2022

first sessons good information from a clinical standpoint. last sessions that dealt more with the actual development of a program and the complexities involved were difficult to follow and, to me, dysjointed