Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
3,563 ratings
575 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

OR
Aug 3, 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

MI
Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 575 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By sas8465

Aug 22, 2020

Incredible. Thank you! Very well explained and implemented in code. Very solid foundation to build upon and specialize.

By Cesar O

Sep 11, 2020

Great material, A lot to practice to be done. But with the concepts as clear as given here is the right path to take.

By Ridvan O

Dec 24, 2020

Laurence Moroney is one of the best instructor in Coursera. I always enjoy listening to him and learning new skills.

By Jorge R L

Apr 7, 2020

It gives you the necessary tools to understand how RNNs and other works without making it too complicated.

Thank you.

By Rohan P

Aug 5, 2020

This course is amazing! You get to generate predictions on time series using DNNs, RNNs, LSTMs, and Convolutions!

By Khin R P P

Feb 4, 2020

Thank u for this course. But i still need learning about more time series. Hoping new lectures video coming soon.

By divya p p

Sep 16, 2019

excellent explanation and concepts on using tensorflow in real life datasets. very informative jupyter notebooks.

By Saif M P

May 21, 2020

I really appreciate all the things Laurence has taught. Now I am really eager to dive deeper. I am not stopping!

By Naresh B

May 25, 2020

I liked the course because it was easy to follow and complete. If someone wants to go deeper they always can.

By Isaac D

May 24, 2020

Awesome course, and I especially appreciate the notebooks that we get to go through at the end. We want more!

By Amien

May 29, 2020

it was really great, i am looking forward to specialization that have more interesting and complex scenarios

By YANCHANGLI

Aug 25, 2019

I'm glad to meet this course,it provide a clear excample how to write code and use tensorflow.Thanks a lot

By Harsha K

Sep 21, 2020

Very nicely arranged course content with practical example. I always love the course formats in coursera.

By Jay N P

Aug 25, 2020

Course is amazing with very relevant and fresh materials, helps us to be ready with the skills in demand,

By Richard V

Nov 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about Sequences, time series and predictions. Thank you!

By Pablo S

Sep 6, 2020

I learned new techniques and tools both to understand and apply artificial intelligence in my projects.

By Arisha A

Jul 28, 2020

The course helped me in learning a lot of things about time-series data that I had no idea about before

By Xueming L

Jan 21, 2020

Thanks for the great course, it's very practical knowledge on how to use tensorflow to build up models.

By PIYUSH K

Sep 3, 2020

we are fortunate to have laurence as a instructor, i love the way he explains things, love this course

By Douglas A

Aug 5, 2020

Great introduction to TensorFlow! Looking forward to taking other specialisations from deeplearning.ai

By Javier V Q

Sep 6, 2020

The progressive elaboration of explanations seems to me an excellent job. The course is really good.

By Kenechukwu N

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great course but I will advise taking Andrew's "Deep Learning Specialization" before this.

By Alan S

Aug 20, 2019

Fantastic course, I've been looking for guidance on Time Series with ML recently. And here you go!

By Balaji S

Sep 14, 2020

This is the best, after completing i felt like need to take to more, really enjoyed while learning

By Mahdi P

Aug 13, 2019

I recommend it to those who want to start TS analysis with tf.keras. Lots of good stuff to learn.