Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
3,189 ratings
515 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JH

Mar 22, 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

OR

Aug 04, 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 515 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Arisha A

Jul 28, 2020

The course helped me in learning a lot of things about time-series data that I had no idea about before

By Xueming L

Jan 21, 2020

Thanks for the great course, it's very practical knowledge on how to use tensorflow to build up models.

By Piyush k

Sep 03, 2020

we are fortunate to have laurence as a instructor, i love the way he explains things, love this course

By Douglas A

Aug 05, 2020

Great introduction to TensorFlow! Looking forward to taking other specialisations from deeplearning.ai

By Javier V Q

Sep 06, 2020

The progressive elaboration of explanations seems to me an excellent job. The course is really good.

By Kenechukwu N

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great course but I will advise taking Andrew's "Deep Learning Specialization" before this.

By Alan S

Aug 20, 2019

Fantastic course, I've been looking for guidance on Time Series with ML recently. And here you go!

By Balaji S

Sep 14, 2020

This is the best, after completing i felt like need to take to more, really enjoyed while learning

By Mahdi P

Aug 13, 2019

I recommend it to those who want to start TS analysis with tf.keras. Lots of good stuff to learn.

By Oscar S D

May 06, 2020

Excellent practice exercises, excellent content, excellent teachers, excellent length of videos.

By Govind M

Feb 20, 2020

It was amazing. Learnt lots of techniques and i am looking forward to learn more from this team.

By Bongsang K

Dec 07, 2019

Thank you very much Laurence!! These courses really really help me. I appreciate again so much.

By Ramji B

Feb 13, 2020

Really a good course to start off with time series modeling, Thank you Lawrence and Andrew :-)

By Gamage O I

Jan 11, 2020

This is an good introductory course. It is better if you can grade computer assignments also.

By Daniel M

Sep 24, 2020

super practical projects which incentivize learning with your own data and projects in mind

By Aahelee

Aug 02, 2020

Great course!! It could have used a multivariate example to make thing more understandable.

By Siddharth C

Feb 10, 2020

Amazing and awesome course by coursera ...Lawrence is an amazing tutor with lots of energy.

By shiva m a

Aug 11, 2020

Awesome course, but insight about machine learning is required to understand the lectures

By Vitalii S

Nov 25, 2019

Most interesting course. Time prediction is what I was missing. Pretty cool and exciting.

By Mohammad E

Aug 14, 2020

As mentioned in the title of the specialization, it is a very practical course!! like it

By Ansh S

Jul 15, 2020

It's gives a very good insight on using TensorFlow to implement time series nn analysis

By Dr. S G

Apr 28, 2020

These 4 courses has brought a new change in my life. Promise to work and learn harder.

By Rodrigo V R

Nov 30, 2019

excellent course, after this I really recommend go to the deeplearning specialization.

By 楊惇昱

Nov 25, 2019

Thank you. I eager to learn Time Series Analysis. This is a great course for beginner.

By Graham S

Aug 27, 2019

Great, once again. Thank you and I look forward to seeing you again on future courses!