Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Well-Being for Teens

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Well-Being for Teens by Yale University

4.9
stars
452 ratings

About the Course

A recent survey found that 37% of teens say they have poor mental health. This 6-week course aims to curb this mental health crisis by bringing together the best insights from Dr. Laurie Santos’ popular Yale course Psychology and the Good Life. In this course, you will explore what the field of psychology teaches us about how to be happier, how to feel less stressed, and how to thrive in high school and beyond. The lessons along with short weekly ‘happiness homework’ assignments will ultimately prepare you to put these scientific findings into practice. The ultimate goal is for you to feel better and build healthier habits. Parents, teachers, and other professionals supporting teenagers may also find the course beneficial. Note: This course does not confer Yale University grade, credit or student status. THE SCIENCE OF WELL-BEING FOR TEENS WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE ARTHUR M. BLANK FAMILY FOUNDATION AND THE JOHN TEMPLETON FOUNDATION....

Top reviews

MF

Apr 12, 2023

This was a great course not only for work that I do but just to get a better understanding of my own children and what they are living/going through in today's society! I highly recommend it

AH

Feb 19, 2023

This course has helped me so much I would definitely recommend it. This has helped so many struggles I had been facing. I am very grateful I found this course and could participate in it.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 136 Reviews for The Science of Well-Being for Teens

By Ashleigh H

Feb 20, 2023

This course has helped me so much I would definitely recommend it. This has helped so many struggles I had been facing. I am very grateful I found this course and could participate in it.

By Monique M

Apr 4, 2023

The course was wonderful! The best part of the course was module 6 because it taught you how to implement all of the strategies from the earlier modules. It was the best advice and tips!

By Phoebe W

Feb 10, 2023

Great content, engaging, and interesting. Dr. Santos presents the information in an enjoyable way.

By Karmen H

May 12, 2023

it sucks

By Mellissa F

Apr 13, 2023

This was a great course not only for work that I do but just to get a better understanding of my own children and what they are living/going through in today's society! I highly recommend it

By Jameel C

Apr 3, 2023

Loved this course. It has taught me a lot and I wish to put all these things into practice to improve my well-being. Thank you Dr Santos and thank you to anyone else who worked on this.

By Maria R

Apr 13, 2023

I admire Professor Laurie Santos, every time I am in a certain situation, I would slow down, recall her voice and her smile in my mind and ask myself, hmmm what did she say about this one ;-)

By Victoria J E

Sep 25, 2023

The course was organized and the examples, video presentations, and research studies were interesting. The information can be implemented by educators, helpful to students and allow parents to understand contemporary needs for happiness and well being.

By Harry T

Mar 30, 2023

This course had helped me so much about my happiness problems! And I just wanted to say thank you for creating this course

By JOKHA A

Feb 16, 2023

I am thankful for all the information I GOT. It is amazing and wonderful. Thank you all.

By Rosalba L

Mar 12, 2023

Es claro, concreto, interesante y sencillo. Introduce gradualmente en el tema permitiendo la implementación de lo aprendido

Lastima que los videos no tengan subtítulos y la traducción del texto no es de muy buena calidad

By Erin G

Feb 26, 2023

I really liked all the different psychprotips shared! I can use them for myself, but also teach my own children!

By Marielle S

Apr 18, 2023

This course is engaging, incredibly beneficial, and altogether enjoyable. Throughout the course, I was never heavily impacted by procrastination or a lack of motivation, which I often experience. I remained interested throughout the course and still continue to talk about its contents to friends and family. The course info is presented in an interesting, fun way, while still maintaining a professional feel. I would definitely recommend taking this course if you're interested, it is absolutely worth it!

By King D

Sep 2, 2023

I highly recommend The Science of Well-Being for Teens course to anyone looking to improve their life. This course is incredibly well-designed, with engaging content and practical exercises that help you build habits for a happier, more fulfilling life. As someone who has struggled with stress and anxiety, I found this course extremely valuable in learning how to manage my emotions and focus on what really matters. If you're ready to start living your best life, give this course a try!

By Joshua M

May 23, 2023

I loved this class so much! The only BAD thing is the peer reviews of the writing assignment at the end. Some people just randomly click no so that other kids do bad and get a bad grade. I did everything required and some people still rated me a zero point which seems very unfair to me. But as for the course itself, I enjoyed it immensely and learned many tips to help improve my happiness and make my life happier. Thanks so much!

By David M

Mar 14, 2023

I've given this course a five star review because it's absolutely excellent.Its a very practical course. The way the videos have been made is very good, the materials used such as the pictures make understanding much easier and the professor Laurie Santos breaks down the explanation in a simple way everyone would understand. This course is very helpful and apply-able.

By Jeffery J

Jun 19, 2023

I thought this was a great course! It provided many practical ways to be more mindful, appreciative, and happy that can be instantly applied to one's life. It also explained many common misconceptions about what we think will make us happy versus the things that actually do make us happy. I highly recommend course.

By James C

Mar 30, 2023

This has been an extremely rewarding experience that is helping me continue my pursuit in life. Dr. Santos is definitely helping teens, and everyone who takes this, to truly learn how to effect positive change in their lives for the better, and supports it with excellent references to great research.

By Colbie

Feb 20, 2024

This class was so awesome! My mother suggested I take it, and I enrolled for the class during a really low time in my life. This class has truly taught me how to find happiness. I am so grateful that Dr. Santos decided to share this information with younger folks, this course was truly amazing.

By Raquel P G

Feb 26, 2023

I love Laurie, I did the same course but for adults 2 years ago, and I enjoyed it and this course like a mother I love too. I thing is very necessary to give to our teens skills to develop in them life.. But This course is not only for teens is for every ones who wants to live a better life

By Carrie G

May 25, 2023

Every teen should take this course. You presented the material is such a relatable way. The studies you referenced has such interesting data. Most importantly, the pyschoprotips make it easy for you to put it all into action. Life skills to carry with you always. Thank you

By Iris A S

Nov 30, 2023

The professor explains everything thoroughly but makes it simple enough for everyone to understand the material. The exercises were really beneficial and I was able to improve my mental health. The course was as great as her other course, "The Science of Well-Being".

By Lilas T A

Nov 9, 2023

One of the best courses i have attended ever.. full of practical knowledge and exercises of well being and it contained many useful updated studies that enriches our awareness. u strongly recommend it to everyone and not only for teens but also for adults as well.

By Vishu G

May 29, 2023

This has to be the best course for the teens!! I literally feel so good to think that I enrolled for this course. It helped me more than my expectations!! The teacher herself was so cheerful and easygoing that it made the course more interactive and fun to do!!

By Rolando N G

Feb 26, 2023

Este curso dictado por la Dra. Santos es extraordinariamente bueno, cumple con un doble objetivo, lograr un mejor bienestar personal y como consecuencia hacer por medio de nuestro comportamiento un mejor entorno donde participamos desarrollando nuestras vidas.