Chevron Left
Back to America's Unwritten Constitution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for America's Unwritten Constitution by Yale University

4.8
stars
246 ratings
73 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

Top reviews

WL

Sep 18, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

BA

May 13, 2021

Exceptionally amazing course, gives insights to the constitution between the lines, helps understand the philosophy behind the laws which will govern the great nation! :)

Filter by:

51 - 74 of 74 Reviews for America's Unwritten Constitution

By 张澜译

Jun 1, 2018

very good and very useful

By Roderick M

Apr 6, 2017

great Course audit!

By Grace S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent course!

By Selin L

Jul 26, 2020

amazing course!

By Michael G

Sep 19, 2020

Great Course!!

By THEODORE P G

Jan 8, 2018

Enlightening!!

By Thiago B R

Aug 16, 2016

Great course!!

By Charlene E C

Oct 18, 2015

OUTSTANDING!

By Parthiban S

Sep 4, 2015

Great course

By Cuitlahuac C C

Nov 16, 2021

EXCELENTE

By Deleted A

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent

By Rose G

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent

By Jiachen W

Aug 16, 2021

amazing

By Suelen S D

Sep 16, 2015

Great!

By Felicia M R

Oct 30, 2015

I

By Baptiste C

Jul 22, 2017

Absolutely Fascinating ! Professor Amar is someone I really appreciate, he is a very good teacher. Nevertheless, there is a problem with the sound, it is not always audible.

By Rachael W

Mar 29, 2017

Great course! The professor is unstructured, and has the tendency to ramble in the lecture, but thoroughly enjoyed the course.

By ARABA S A

May 7, 2016

Excellent course in understanding the American legal system

By Anthony P

Sep 13, 2021

Great course and I really enjoyed it.

By Yvon L

Jan 27, 2017

Mind engaging

By Harold O J

Sep 19, 2015

The lecturer's style doesn't go with the nature of a MOOC. By using his book as the notes for lectures, he doesn't give himself a chance to prioritize content so it's kept clear in the exposition. His favorite word is uh-um. In a classroom (face-to-face) situation, the lecturer is likely to see and react to listeners' look of confusion; in a studio he is just talking to himself. He repeats points -- this can be good if done smoothly but it's very confusing when the lecturer is inarticulate, like the present case. It's really too bad because he clearly has a lot of knowledge that could be used to popularize thinking about the unwritten constitution.

By Cydnee D

Dec 18, 2019

I really wish the professor would take public speaking courses. His coughing and "ums" and "ahs" proved increasingly distracting. He would start sentences but not finish them.

By Russell D S

Jun 20, 2017

Lecture is much less polished than I would expect.

By Madeline B

Apr 29, 2017

The teacher is amazing, and the content is interesting and makes me want to pursue Law. However the classmates are extremely aggregating and track you down to give you low scores in order that they themselves may succeed. I cannot explore my interests with this sort of setting.