Chevron Left
Back to America's Unwritten Constitution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for America's Unwritten Constitution by Yale University

4.8
stars
246 ratings
73 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

Top reviews

WL

Sep 18, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

BA

May 13, 2021

Exceptionally amazing course, gives insights to the constitution between the lines, helps understand the philosophy behind the laws which will govern the great nation! :)

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 74 Reviews for America's Unwritten Constitution

By BHAVYA A

May 14, 2021

Exceptionally amazing course, gives insights to the constitution between the lines, helps understand the philosophy behind the laws which will govern the great nation! :)

By Ericka B

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

By Kofi K

Feb 4, 2021

The Course name above, is an eye opener and my Wonderful Professor Amar and his Team of young Professors are an Outstanding beyond DESCRIPTION. Thank you ALL.

By Jessica A H

Jun 24, 2018

This was a great companion course to America's Written Constitution. I very much enjoyed Professor Amar's presentations and discussions! Great class to take!

By Joseph P W

Mar 2, 2021

I loved this course, and the predecessor, America's Written Constitution. I'd like to see more Constitutional Law courses offered.

By Gianluca B

Dec 17, 2020

Per uno studente di giurisprudenza, dovrebbe essere obbligatorio :)

Professore che coinvolge. Corso utile e interessante.

By Daniel K A

Dec 6, 2021

Very insightful, and educative. Principles espoused, make a lot of legal sense that help to uphold the rule of law.

By Bookkeeper A A

May 18, 2020

Great course! Made me understand how and why Koberlein Law Firm in Lake City, FL is a threat to the Constitution.

By Kristin P

Nov 16, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and the wide-ranging viewpoints it encompassed. Great course. Great professor.

By Gabriel C S d F

Sep 10, 2015

An amazing course that expresses the real subjects meanings of the Constitution with strong juridical arguments.

By Roberta L B M

Oct 14, 2015

Professor Amar is very well organized and explains the contents in a very clear - and deep - way!

By Jovita D L

Dec 8, 2017

TA bonus tracks were great! Very useful course and perspective on governance in America

By Cathy G

Jan 1, 2016

Explains a lot about decisions that do not seem to go with the written constitution.

By Kam L

Nov 14, 2020

An exceptional explication of America's Constitution beyond the written words.

By Gary F

Apr 27, 2021

Great course and highly informative. Learned a lot. Beautifully presented.

By Fran

Aug 7, 2016

Engaging: this professor's passion for his subject is infectious.

By Tamer G

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course given by a great professor! Highly recommend!

By Dimitrius D

Sep 24, 2017

Great course, Professor Amar is great. It was an honour.

By JOHN Q

Feb 6, 2016

interesting and fascinating how much I didn't know.

By Daniel Z

Jan 5, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

By Lucas P R W

Feb 21, 2018

Excelent! Professor Amar's domain the issue.

By Ahmer J K

May 15, 2017

Excellent course by the professor and Yale!

By Siyao L

Apr 17, 2017

One of the best law courses in Coursera!

By Dario B

Mar 6, 2021

very well done it and useful !

By Richard H

Apr 9, 2018

Thanks so much Amir...Superb.