Chevron Left
Back to Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Continuous Delivery & DevOps by University of Virginia

4.6
322 ratings
83 reviews

About the Course

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top reviews

MM

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

PM

Sep 09, 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 82 Reviews for Continuous Delivery & DevOps

By Andrey M

Nov 16, 2018

Too much water. Not very practical

By Kim H

Jul 22, 2019

A great introduction to DevOps. Gives an overview of DevOps components, related processes and primary reasons for implementing DevOps. The course is mostly a conceptual overview and discussion of elements involved, thus no tool knowledge or hands-on necessary. If you have test or development experience a couple of the videos and examples will be trivial and can be enjoyed at 1.25 video speed. The quizzes were surprisingly good at verifying your understanding of the material and emphasize key points in the lectures.

By Bruno E d S M

Nov 08, 2018

Excelente curso, principalmente na exploração de ferramentas free/open source como exemplo.

By Marc H

Jan 03, 2019

All bases covered: theory, examples, tooling, case study interviews. Great introduction course.

By Sudharaka P

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course which helps reinforce your understanding about CI/CD pipelines.

By Mohamed A M

Feb 24, 2019

very good course

By Dubey A

Feb 13, 2019

I like this course

By Harish P

Feb 14, 2019

Awesome Professional Certificate course

By Усик М А

Feb 08, 2019

useful

By Warren P

Mar 03, 2019

Alex is great at explaining things and taking the curse off of some relatively complex topics. I knew bits and pieces of this already, but now I know how it all fits together better and have more understanding about the business cases for each component.

By Peter V

Mar 06, 2019

Good overview of CI/CD with practical examples as well as pointers on how to get started

By Limas B

Mar 17, 2019

Very Good. It includes a practitioner to interact with.

By Sumeet P

Mar 18, 2019

Very informative course for be

By Ruy F S d A

Mar 26, 2019

Although I did not paid for the certificate, I thought the subjects shown really good and well approached.

By Himanshu S

Dec 21, 2018

Very good course.

By Vinay K M

Apr 03, 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews

By Chiara L G R

Apr 08, 2019

really helpful especially the interview with real first hand people working within Delivery and Devops team. Thanks.

By Theodorus W

Feb 18, 2019

Recommended Course

By Neeraj K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

By Yonatan H F

Dec 28, 2018

What a course, very informative and practical.

By Vladimír G

Dec 12, 2018

Very well understandable course for DevOps and Continuous Delivery. Thank you Alex for very good level of videos and very motivating content of this course. It gives me new energy to improve our CI and to go forward from CI to CD with my team.

By Sarah C

Nov 17, 2018

Great course- super helpful. I liked that it was so comprehensive on DevOps and delivery. If you want to go learn everything about Kubernetes or Jasmine, there are lots of good options. What I needed was to better understand what all this stuff is and what matters when.

By Ruud K

Nov 25, 2018

Very complete with every aspect from Continuous Delivery.

By RADHISH

Nov 26, 2018

good

By Athanasios K

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.