Chevron Left
Back to Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Continuous Delivery & DevOps by University of Virginia

4.6
stars
1,310 ratings
332 reviews

About the Course

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top reviews

JU
Jan 10, 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
Sep 19, 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 334 Reviews for Continuous Delivery & DevOps

By Paul v d M

Sep 9, 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

By Sebastian B

Nov 8, 2019

Amazing details, views and insights. I learned a lot of how others do devops and what are the key factors for doing it well. The video quality could be improved a little.

By Daniel S

Jul 16, 2019

Very relevant topic and once again delivered in a very engaging and entertaining way. Alex Cowan rocks. Best facilitator of tech topics I have seen past 15 years. Thanks!

By Abhijeet R

May 7, 2021

Thanks Alex. It was very detailed and clear walkthrough. It encouraged me to start thinking in DevOps direction considering benefits and high productivity. Thanks once a

By Marta L

Jul 5, 2021

It makes you reflect on the aspects regarding your current team, giving high-level insights into what CICD is. But also explaining by practical, yet simple, examples.

By Nidugala, M

Apr 25, 2020

Fantastic learning. It was a unique way of learning. It helped me to stitch the knowledge I had in pieces.

Thank you for the wonderful insight, assessment, interviews.

By Lorena O F C

Apr 25, 2021

Me permitió entender mucho mas lo que significa trabajar para una mejora continua , utilizando diversas herramientas y comprender el proceso de pruebas más a fondo.

By Masoud A

Nov 1, 2020

Great instructor. The course provides a high-level insight into CD and DevOps. Quizzes could be designed better. Not all of the false choices were necessarily false.

By Chayan M

Oct 2, 2020

Good amalgamation of understanding on both DevOps Roles as well as the importance of Continuous integration leading to continuous Delivery operations.

By Nitish P

Jun 5, 2020

Great course. Gave me a very good understanding of the DevOps & CI/CD scenario and the course was great to have a kickstart in this cultural practice

By Yonas D

Apr 16, 2019

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

By Neeraj K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

By Siddhartha D

Aug 30, 2021

Thought it would be more hands-on and technical, but it was still great to learn the process. The interviews from industry folks were excellent.

By Manuel V F

May 8, 2020

Very useful with lot of real examples, interviews and the instructor provided knowledge and very good explanations with graphics and resources.

By Paul M

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

By Athanasios K

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

By Andrada N

Oct 8, 2020

A very detailed and deep course about concepts and dynamics related to devops and CI/CD pipeline. Thank you for all the useful information!

By Jessica K

Jun 12, 2020

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

By Barış B

May 25, 2020

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

By Phanindra K A

Aug 29, 2019

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.

By Chathuranga D A

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent course and subject matter. Alex is a great present and keeps it interesting and to the point. Can highly recommend this course.

By Jericho L

Jun 23, 2020

This course gave me a good foundation for CI/CD, the tools available for use, and the first steps to take in implementing it in my work.

By Eduard A S L

Dec 7, 2020

As the first time I do a DEVOPS course and a person who has never worked on this methodology, it seemed very good and simple. thanks.

By Rafiul H

Jun 28, 2020

Great teacher! Learned a lot and took my first steps towards understanding the current techniques and knowledge in the Devops scene.

By Vinay K M

Apr 3, 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews