Chevron Left
Back to Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Continuous Delivery & DevOps by University of Virginia

4.6
stars
1,106 ratings
283 reviews

About the Course

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top reviews

JU
Jan 10, 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
Sep 19, 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 282 Reviews for Continuous Delivery & DevOps

By Kapil G

Jul 22, 2020

the Course content is too good and to understand. My experience is very nice on the Coursera.

Thank you, Coursera!

By James S K

May 31, 2020

Excellent course! Thanks Alex! The interviews were an excellent supplement to the core learning you provided.

By Mohamad S B S

Dec 10, 2019

It is very good for the beginner. A lot of info can be used to craft standard process for software development.

By Gaurav S

Aug 30, 2020

It really was a great learning with this course, got to know new things in the skills I thought I was good in.

By Sudhir S

Jun 28, 2020

Nice to have this course before investing on any payed course to get initial high label knowledge about CI CD.

By Gaurav G

Oct 3, 2019

This is very good basic course. It provided me one stop to learn about all the major concepts/tools on Dev Ops

By Carlos W E T

Nov 23, 2020

This course was a great source of information to face our own transit to continuos integration implementation

By Bipin B

Nov 5, 2020

Thank you so much for a amazing course help me understand concept of devops , pipelines , tests and the CI/CD

By Amit S J

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing insights on what DevOps is and how it brings value to your product.Great course with great facilitato

By Ruy F S d A

Mar 26, 2019

Although I did not paid for the certificate, I thought the subjects shown really good and well approached.

By Refiloe

Oct 23, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course, I hope I will be able to implement the knowledge I have gained.

By GIRISH

Sep 9, 2019

Very Nice and informative course. Thanks Alex for the same. would like to do more courses on coursera

By Martín C

Nov 6, 2020

Great course for anyone that is not familiar on the topic. I am not a dev and understood everything!

By Mustafa A

Aug 9, 2020

A great course and a great tutor.

I especially loved the interviews and found them really valuable.

By Shrey S

May 28, 2020

This course is really one of the best course to gain on overview of DevOps and Continuous Delivery

By Thaakirah

Aug 27, 2020

Perfect lecture times which kept me engaged. The idea of learning through emails was also great

By Kiiza J B

Jun 12, 2020

Well explained and easy to understand. A good wholesome understanding of DevOps is the outcome.

By Marc H

Jan 3, 2019

All bases covered: theory, examples, tooling, case study interviews. Great introduction course.

By Mandar C

Jan 12, 2020

Very nice course. Gives us a good insight of CI/CD and importance of moving towards automation

By Mark J D

Oct 17, 2020

Really helpful! As a Test Engineer, it is really great to learn more about DevOps and CI!

By PHANI B

May 24, 2020

Awesome great learning for beginner , i really enjoyed this course .Thank you Alex Cowan.

By Jay F

Apr 16, 2020

This was a good overview course for someone with limited experience coming in with CI/CD

By Peter V

Mar 6, 2019

Good overview of CI/CD with practical examples as well as pointers on how to get started

By Sudharaka P

Dec 17, 2018

Excellent course which helps reinforce your understanding about CI/CD pipelines.

By Pinaki B

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course to understand CI/CD! The interviews specially add lot of value