Chevron Left
Back to Agile Meets Design Thinking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Meets Design Thinking by University of Virginia

4.7
1,355 ratings
342 reviews

About the Course

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 331 Reviews for Agile Meets Design Thinking

By Anna S

Sep 21, 2018

This course is about product design rather that than about agile management, so be wise while choosing. In general, it contains a number of interesting technics and a lot of practical assignments where you can master you knowledges. It was a bit hard for to concentrate on topis, because the tutor uses too much general words and adjectives

By Josue d L D

Apr 17, 2018

This course provides the basements in terms of concepts but also drives you to build knowledge by exercising. Describing personas and storyboarding were the best topics for me.

By Olexander R

Jan 10, 2019

This course structured my understanding of User stories and approaches how to identify and describe personas and use them for creating User stories. Thanks!

By Oliver T

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

By Разумова О

Dec 11, 2018

The most I like about this course is that it has a lot of examples and practical tasks. I mean the education is not based on the theory only. I think Alex and his team did a great job. Thank you!

By Varun D

Dec 10, 2018

The last section of the course could have been improved. It seemed to be a little repetitive

By Marcelo d F B

Dec 12, 2018

Refreshing contents as well as learning new aspects of the Agile and Design Thinking. Also profited from the experience shared by the instructor.

By Lesly V F p

Nov 28, 2018

for someone who didnt know anything about Agile, now I feel ready to start implementing Agile at work. Thanks!

By David D S

Dec 19, 2018

Great course. Alex is a great instructor.

By Lucas L L

Jan 09, 2019

This course is amazing. It opens my mind to how to design things focused on the user and will help me in all my life situations. The teacher is great.

By Geoffrey N

Jan 15, 2019

Great course. I plan on continuing on to take all the other Agile offerings.

By Tom V

Jan 03, 2019

Great course with clear explanations and very practical templates.

By Lyubov A

Feb 18, 2019

Great content, valuable tricks and an excellent lecturer!

Highly recommended to all agileists.

By Ihor B

Feb 22, 2019

Not enough people on the course, got to wait for peers to review

By Miguel A T A

Feb 25, 2019

Es un curso muy claro y el profesor da ejemplos que ayudan a entender fácilmente la teoría

By Non A

Feb 28, 2019

Very articulate!

By Zoran B

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent material, great instructor and well-prepared practical assignments. Highly recommended.

By Runjhun P

Feb 11, 2019

Course is well designed to undertand the persona and problem scenarios. Also, it give good insights as to how to write effective user stories and related test cases.

By NSI

Feb 01, 2019

I really enjoy this course and many thanks for the trainer

By Pedro D G

Jan 18, 2019

Very useful tools and artifacts to improve user stories and test cases.

By Alonso d O M

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent, very useful to many areas, not just software development! It worths the time spent!

By RICARDO A M P

Apr 05, 2019

I´ts Wonderful

By MASOOTH A

Apr 10, 2019

extreme support from courser

very useful for good careers

By Manuel C R d S J

Apr 10, 2019

Week 3 was harder than the other weeks, I had no design thinking background and designing a persona took me way more than 3 hours

By Shawn M

Mar 12, 2019

Great, to the point, learned a lot of takeaways