Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,470 ratings
1,482 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CD
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,458 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By sourav m

Feb 16, 2020

ok ok!!!

By Immadi N V S S

Jun 10, 2016

Not BAD!

By Sunil R

Jun 7, 2020

Good

By Gabriel A M

Feb 8, 2016

cool

By Syarifah J

Feb 26, 2021

I tried till week 2 course. I think for a paid program this is really badly made and really not worth the money. You can get more from the Freecodecamp (which is for free) and the html and css course from head first. I had high expectations only to be disappointed. 2 stars just for the effort they put in.

By Nikos M

Dec 23, 2020

I think the main disadvantage of the course is that it provides you with very basic education on the mentioned topics and nothing in deep and fully explained. The assignments also were very easy to complete. I was expecting a more in depth approach.

By Соколенко Е Ю

Nov 12, 2020

тестовые задания на английском приходится долго переводить так как я английский не знаю это тяжело

By Monica J

Nov 26, 2015

Good for beginners.

By Ashutosh K

May 27, 2020

Over Basic

By Ignacio N

Sep 13, 2017

Very basic

By louni m a

Jan 17, 2019

to easy

By Antonio S J

Mar 2, 2019

Não gostei do curso por isso abandonei e continuam a me cobrar o valor de 43 Euros, ou seja paguei duas vezes por algo que nao gostei e que claramente nao uso mais, peço a gentileza que devolvam a ultima parcela indevidamente cobrada e que nao voltem mais a cobrar, pois mando varios emails e nao respondem em meu auxilio nesta questao. Obs: Este curso nao condiz com a grandeza desta Universidade de Londres e nem aos seus doutores, pois tem pedagogia fraca e metodo de estudo q deixa muito a desejar, onde os proprios estudantes iniciantes devem corrigir os trabalhos de outros iniciantes, lamentável. I want my money back , please! Stop sending this bill regarding course that i am not doing ! Antonio Sergio

By Jamie N

Mar 2, 2016

Only shows a bit of javascript, css, and html snippets. If you expect to learn from this course, dont bother they mostly refer you to w3schools.com. They assume everyone knows how to code in html, javascript and css. At one point in the course the teacher says, if you don't know: Google, Yahoo,etc., but if you are going to have to google 99% of things, it's pointless taking this course.

By eli b n

Dec 30, 2015

Very low level , im sorry but this cant be even considered a good intro to HTML,CSS im going to stop wasting my time watching this.

no chllange in the assignments or questions , + more of an overview of the basics then the basics ..

By Assaf M

Aug 17, 2017

The course is very shallow both in terms of what it covers and its explanations. The organization is also poorly done. I ended up taking html, css and javascript for web developers which is much better in every single account.

By Mohamed R

May 1, 2016

It's really not good this course told us a very basic things never give us deep detail and in most of course it shows us the code and you should write like this but there is no deep understand what is it

By Deleted A

Dec 17, 2015

so i will give one star because the title is misleading. I was expecting a course about responsive UI for website. But is yet again a basic introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

By Animesh K N

Aug 24, 2020

never take this course this is the worse course they dont taught u single things properly its just waste of money time in investing in this course.

By Guilhem

Sep 22, 2017

Very easy. Don't expect beeing anything close to a web developer after this course. This is more a course to discover quickly the job.

By Raja A

Jul 23, 2020

it is hard. i do not understand every thing. I want cancel this course.

By Ming Y

Jan 29, 2016

Course content is way too easy and inadequate to do any useful work.

By Md. G R

Jun 9, 2020

These course instructors are not so good. It should be improve

By Vinay K

Jun 8, 2020

No submissions available for review.

what the hell is this??

By Marina K

Jan 1, 2017

Great title of lection but their content's scarce

By Deleted A

Jun 28, 2017

Couldn't explain JavaScript properly.