Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.5
3,395 ratings
914 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 897 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By ARUN K S

May 25, 2019

Make assignment little bit more tough.

By Ritik S

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides you with fundamentals outline and nothing in deep and fully explained. They provide you with codes to learn upon yourself and refer to other websites like W3Schools to learn in deep from there. If you want basics and in addition just an overview of basics then go ahead.

By Mahmoud H S

Jan 24, 2019

Its Perfect

By Ummer Y N

Jan 25, 2019

This is an awesome course... I'm getting everything easily... The instructor has good knowledge...

By John H F

Feb 14, 2016

Bright instructors delivering succinct and interesting content, with quick-paced videos and quizzes make a great learning experience. I am really impressed! Thank you, University of London people!

By Rachael M

Feb 22, 2016

This was a great course! I was a true beginner in the world of coding/website design. In the four short weeks of this course, I was able to create an interactive website. Yes, it was a small and very basic website, however it is still a website. This course provided me with the basics to get started and resources that I can now use to further my knowledge. Thank you to the professors for making this transition into the tech world easy to grasp and understand.

By Kim R

Jan 06, 2019

This is excellent for a beginner !! Loved it!!

By Ernesto N S

Feb 22, 2017

Simple and great for beginners. I loved the the way the basics where presented. Very good course indeed!

By Abhishek G S

Jun 18, 2019

The JavaScript and the jQuery part should've been explained in more depth. The peer-reviewed assignments should've been a bit more challenging. It was like everything was already done for us and we just had to modify a tiny part of the code or add a bit, etc. Other than that, an awesome course!

By Precious C

Aug 29, 2017

I honestly did not get value for money, I took similar course on Udemy for just $10 and it was very comprehensive, fun and easy to follow. The instructors were so boring and stammering most of the time.

$49 subscription for this course was a waste. I'm serious.

By Berkan E S

Nov 26, 2018

Love you

By sujay k C

Nov 28, 2018

Very good learning with the course, it will teach us from the basics and can understand anyone easily.

By Yash R S

Dec 04, 2018

Excellent Introduction to Web Dev

By Benjamin G

Dec 25, 2018

I love the fact that they explained the course very well and were straight to the point.

Thank you Coursera and University of London.

By Azba I

Jan 11, 2019

excellent course helped me build my basic structure

By Ahmed N

Jan 14, 2019

A very simple course that's easy to follow and teaches you the basics of web design. The course does a really good job of teaching you just enough of HTML, CSS, and Javascript that you can design a simple website without it being too difficult. It also uses Bootstrap and jQuery so that you don't have to re-invent the wheel to make a website. Good course, looking forward to the next ones.

By Souha B

Jan 15, 2019

Thank you very much for this exciting course!

By Ahmad z

Feb 14, 2019

thanks to my teachers

By Manolo

Feb 18, 2019

Good way to learn language

By NITHYANANTHAM.R

Feb 07, 2019

good

By Bannouri M

Jan 24, 2019

Good content

By AYUSH M

Jan 25, 2019

best explaination for basic html css and javascript

By Surya P S

Jan 25, 2019

Very good explanation.

By Vivek S

Feb 20, 2019

Very Good Course to start with the responsive side of web Application.

By Sebastian S

Mar 01, 2019

Becoming a Developer, makes you Develop things.

This course helps you with this.