Chevron Left
Back to Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript by University of London

4.6
stars
5,299 ratings
1,442 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top reviews

CD
May 26, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
Oct 10, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,418 Reviews for Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

By Marcus J

Mar 7, 2016

Good basic introduction! I appreciate that it looks at both jQuery and javaScript; CSS media queries and Bootstrap, allowing the student to compare the two.

By Lorna B

Jan 2, 2016

Excellent review of the basics. If you are new to these topics great too, but spend the time to make sure you understand these fundamentals before moving on.

By Rudo T

Jun 16, 2020

Thank you for the course, I have started to understand Javascript which is a language that was giving me quite a hard time. I look forward to learning more!

By S V

Jul 17, 2019

The course was very well planned out and informative. I learned a great deal of useful information and I feel confident to start making websites on my own.

By Sudharsan V

Jul 9, 2016

Amazing course. Although the course is for a month, I finished this course in about 2 weekends. Recommended course for someone fresh into web development.

By Vivek P

Jan 19, 2020

course was very useful i had a great learning experience with Coursera . If you are a beginner in web development you should definitely check this out .

By Melina

Jan 25, 2016

Everything is so clear and well structured, and activities and quizzes are well designed. I really enjoy watching the videos. Thanks for a great course!

By Matthew A

Aug 22, 2018

This course is great for beginners. It moves along at a nice pace and give simples homework assignments to help anyone get started learning the basics.

By John R C

Apr 10, 2018

It was nice and developed, easy to follow, and thorough! Though, I agree that it felt like it was HTML, CSS, and JavaScript for Image Gallery Design :P

By CHITRESH K

Dec 23, 2017

Nice entry level course to get you started in the field . Going for entire specialisation as many projects are covered . Thank you for the nice course.

By Igor M

Sep 28, 2016

Nice introduction. I wasn't following the lectures that close, because the material was not that new to me, but the assignments and quizzes are amazing

By Shelbie T

Jul 28, 2017

I've learned a lot with this course.

I definitely recommend taking this course if you want to learn and follow along and code with the video tutorials!

By Abhishek C

May 29, 2020

The course is great , the teachers taught well and i expect bit more complications in the further specialisation otherwise things are of no meaning .

By Jean-Luc B

Sep 23, 2016

Great course!

I appreciate sharing your expertise on this subject. I learnt a lot and recommend this course to anyone interested in web development.

By Ana C F d P

Dec 13, 2015

Excellent course. Even after I finished, I`m still studying. Very practical and with a lot of good suggested sources to improve learning experience.

By Isaac

Dec 7, 2015

Very nice overview of how web-development is done. It has been of great help to me for developing basic human machine interfaces for robotic systems

By Hall D

Feb 9, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

By Ashraf S

Feb 15, 2020

Very informative makes your concepts clear about everything related to the topic. Would recommend this course to anyone going for web development.

By Jesus

Jan 12, 2016

Da muy buenas bases para empezar como desarrollador Web y se entiende muy bien los temas. Me gustó mucho el ritmo de aprendizaje. Muy recomendado.

By Carlos Q A

Mar 21, 2017

It was a really great course since it really got me out many doubts and it gave me what I needed to actually get a good grip for web development.

By ALDECI G D S

Oct 13, 2015

Ótimo curso, foi muito dinâmico, didática clara e objetiva. Só tenho a agradecer e recomendarei a todos meus amigos, família e colegas de classe.

By Viplav M

Sep 30, 2015

It's a good introductory course for understanding the basic of HTML,CSS and JS. Examples are well explained and the course delivery was good :) .

By P S

Jul 3, 2020

It's the best course on coursera for HTML CSS and JS. With a real life restaurant website, it covers all the topic in depth including bootstrap.

By Rizwana S

May 18, 2018

Best course to opt for beginners. The instructors are quite good at explaining the basics and keeps us engaged in the course by using examples.

By Rodrigo B d S C

Jul 2, 2020

Great overview of HTML for the structure of the site, CSS and bootstrap4 for style and responsive, JavaScript an jquery for interactive sites.