Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Corporate Finance

Introduction to Corporate Finance, University of Pennsylvania

4.6
2,734 ratings
501 reviews

About this Course

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top reviews

By LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

By KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

Filter by:

484 Reviews

By Iwona Karcz

Mar 20, 2019

Overall, the course explained the main concepts very well. However, I found lecture 3 a bit confusing, especially the concepts of levered and unlevered cash flow.

By Phan Huynh Thanh Hoai

Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend! The course is so awesome! Huge thanks to Mr. Robert and mentors, I really appreciate your taking time to build this course and helping us to practice!

By shivank Dantre

Mar 02, 2019

Very helpful Subject

By Darwin Alvarado

Mar 02, 2019

The professor Roberts is excelent, his explanations are awesome. Thanks a lot Professor Roberts and Wharton School

By Emeric Guerrand

Feb 27, 2019

Great intro! Thank you.

By Rihem BEJAOUI

Feb 25, 2019

Very clear and easy to follow. The professor offers insightful yet simple examples to illustrate the concepts he is referring to. Absolutely amazing class for a beginner level.

By shivam

Feb 20, 2019

starting lectures are great but then it needs some basic understanding of terms before starting

By Aman jain

Feb 18, 2019

Well introduction to Corporate Finance, though DCF assumption Tablet example is little bit stretched.

By HammadNaseer

Feb 10, 2019

one of the best course and really helpful as i am studying business administration

By Arpita Chakrawarti

Feb 09, 2019

I enjoyed the course. However there were some portions of the course, mostly during Week 3 which moved along too quickly. I would have liked for the course to have spent more time in process involved in determining the Free Cash Flows. Overall, I was able to add a feather to my cap.