Chevron Left
Back to FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
306 ratings
77 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top reviews

CH

Jun 22, 2019

This is a solid introductory of FinTech knowledge. I'm glad that I learned from the Masters on the trend, foundations, backing up by market-driven statistics that succesfully acco

PP

Jun 29, 2019

Very useful dive into what fintech is and is not, the potential benefits globally, the potential risks, and the challenges of regulation within countries and between countires

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 78 Reviews for FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

By Varghese J

Aug 31, 2019

The Wharton School is an outstanding business school and has made a great decision in making Fin-Tech a specialization to study and explore. The course goes into depth and great detail. The quiz is up to the mark and challenge, as per the lectures.

By Md A F A

Sep 03, 2019

Well organised.

By Jose H

Sep 05, 2019

What An Amazing ! Course

By Jennifer F

Sep 10, 2019

This course was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Every word was purposeful, the material and examples were interesting. I have learned a lot and will be able to apply this knowledge immediately.

By Ritesh A

Sep 17, 2019

Right course for understanding the basics of Fintech, Current Trends in Fintech and the challenges faced in regulating an ever changing fintech landscape!!

By William B e

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent overview, a straight forward approach. I wish there had been a bit more about cryptocurrency & blockchain transactions and related regulatory potential.

By Dang N T T

Jun 16, 2019

Helpful!

By Juan P B

Sep 20, 2019

Desarrolla un marco conceptual y un panorama mundial de la industria Fintech, los desafíos que afronta y su aspecto regulatorio

By MUHAMMAD A

Sep 24, 2019

One of the best introductory course to understand the Fintech Industry, its opportunities and barriers from the perspective of an entrepreneur, consumer and regulator.

By Stephen W M C

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative.

By Jianming F

Oct 10, 2019

Nice introductory session about Fintech

By Danielle L

Oct 08, 2019

Interesting and easy to follow.

By Shaquille C

Oct 12, 2019

Clear explanations. Useful information. Thank you!

By Mazen F

Jun 24, 2019

Great Intro

By Santiago S

Jul 18, 2019

Buen programa para introducir fintech a personas que no tienen mucho conocimiento en el area. Le hace falta un poco de profundidas a los temas tocados en el curso

By Robertus v K

Aug 01, 2019

Nice introduction course and pleasantly presented. It would be nice to receive a syllabus as well with the slides. Some typos in first modules slides. Also more moderated discussion in for a

By Fernando B

Aug 06, 2019

A bit to vague, but very interesting!

By Ilja H

Aug 07, 2019

I found the bit on regulation too long and dull. Maybe split it up in two to make it more pallatable?

By Aditya K

Aug 09, 2019

The lectures are good . However, the course material is not structured . I guess that has to do with the nature of the subject, as this is still an upcoming topic . The issues of fintech and regtech are also present in the courses for fintech !!!!

By SHREYANSH R

Aug 28, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. Good information on the modern payment methods and two-sided markets.

By ABHIROOP R

Sep 29, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE, NOT TOO MUCH INTERESTED IN US REGULATIONS THOUGH. AS AN INVESTMENT ADVISER BASED OUT OF INDIA AND MANAGING MY OWN BUSINESS, THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME THINK AS TO HOW I SHOULD MAKE MY BUSINESS MORE ROBUST BY ADOPTING USE OF FINTECH.

By Sai K G

Oct 03, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. The parts of digital payments was particularly interesting. The course is largely taught in the context of US which is not ideal for international learners. The course and exercises can be expanded.

By Alfonso R

Oct 07, 2019

Nice and easy course give the audience a panoramic view of fintech movement

By Mohit M

Oct 11, 2019

The lectures were very high level and too much content in each video, that too at a very fast pace.

By Ralph H

Jun 05, 2019

Provides a good intro to the FinTech space in general, but as a Millennial with a bit of advanced knowledge in cryptocurrencies and underlying cryptographic technologies, I would like to criticize the representation of Bitcoin (it is not a "Company") and the presented issues in regards to the usage of crypto currencies for financing of criminal activities which in my opinion is by no means a bigger regulatory issue than the usage of cash / legal tender, like the US Dollar.