Chevron Left
Back to Windows Server Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Windows Server Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
295 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

Microsoft Windows has been at the forefront of enterprise computing for several decades. What most office workers see is the desktop side – such as Windows 7, 8 or 10. This course explores what it takes to design and build the server side of Windows in an enterprise environment. This course will explore everything from Windows Server installation to configuring users, to hardening the server operating system itself. This course is the second course in the System Management and Security Specialization focusing on enterprise system management. The first week of this course provides an overview of how Windows operates in an enterprise environment and what it may look like in the real world. Week 2 of the course will show you how Windows users interact with the system. At the end of Week 2, you will be able to demonstrate how Windows authentication works at the end of Week 2. Week 3 will explore authorization in a Windows environment. At the end of Week 3, you will be able to differentiate between different authorization mechanisms and use different technologies to secure data within the environment. Week 4 explores built in security features of Windows and demonstrates how to use each technology effectively and in what circumstances you would use what technology for what purpose. At the end of week 4, you will be able to determine which technology is the best technology to use to secure certain portions of the Windows operating system....

Top reviews

AN

Oct 28, 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

OB

Nov 08, 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 57 Reviews for Windows Server Management and Security

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By ogodo a

Oct 29, 2019

I applied for this course using financial aid, coursera has really been helpful all through, although the peer graded assignment takes a while though but it's all worth it in the end..I'm so happy I did this course

By YAMID A M M

Apr 20, 2018

This course is so good, it made understand the importance o kerberos, i have heard about this protocol, but i did not know how important is , and did not how how it realy worked either. thanks for this course.

By Joel A

Feb 20, 2018

Great course for those who need to learn about the role of key management and security elements found in Windows Server operating systems, or for those who need to validate what they know from experience.

By Armaan N

Oct 28, 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

By Gabriel G

May 05, 2020

A bit disappointed by this course... The order of the video does not seems appropriate. A lot of tools are being demonstrated, and the explanation of why they are used for only come afterwards... A lot of details are being explained but ,to me, the lecture fails to convey a global picture. It is rather a collection of interesting material, not really a course. The final assignment and the part on Kerberos were clear, and some of the videos are as well.

By Omoloma B B

Nov 08, 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

By Sizolwethu D

Nov 22, 2018

Very informative and comprehensive! Would recommend to anyone interested in broadening or refreshing their knowledge of Windows Sever Security management.

By Imants G

Jul 05, 2020

Useful course, good teaching style of the lecturer. Although I had learned most of it in the past, this course also gave me several new things. Thanks!

By suzette M C

May 15, 2020

Great course keep mr on my toes and made me want to kearn motre of the world of server security and management.

By Tsamo D C V

Jul 22, 2019

Interesting and amazing course, i've learned and acquired some knowledges.

Thank you very much

By Sabir A J

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course, very well explained about the authentication process and it's security

By Karthikrajasekar G

May 14, 2020

This course, I have learned some good stuffs about windows server.. Thanks coursera

By Tunde A A

Jan 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the teaching and the structure of the course. Well delivered.

By Zain k

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you coursera for the financial aid helping me learn this course

By Kushal Y

Nov 14, 2018

Sooo easy to understand the course was very good lecturer was good

By Adolphe M

Jul 03, 2020

It is very good and somehow easy to understand. well designed

By Altaf H B

May 12, 2020

good presentation and explained in very understandable way..

By Moses W K

Nov 09, 2018

Practical management and security of windows environment.

By Mohanadas A H

May 08, 2019

it was good learning about Windows Server & Security.!

By Morgan H

Mar 04, 2019

The instructor is one of the best on Coursera!!!

By Omar S F

Jan 04, 2020

Excelente curso bien explicado y detallado

By Lucas R A

Dec 26, 2019

It was a excellent course. Recommended!

By Anthony K

Mar 08, 2019

i loved this course , learned much .

By Marco R

Feb 09, 2019

Very good contents and helpful link.