Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Python Program From UST

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Python Program From UST by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
2,816 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this Guided Project on Creating Your First Python Program, From UST. For more than 20 years, UST has worked side by side with the world’s best companies to make a real impact through transformation. Powered by technology, inspired by people and led by their purpose, they partner with clients from design to operation. With this Guided Project from UST, you can quickly build in-demand job skills and expand your career opportunities in the Computer Science field by learning the foundational elements of the Python programming language and its basic syntax. Python is a computer programming language often used to build websites and software, automate tasks, and conduct data analysis. Python is a general purpose language, meaning it can be used to create a variety of different programs and isn’t specialized for any specific problems. This versatility, along with its beginner-friendliness, has made it one of the most-used programming languages today. Through hands-on, practical experience, you will be guided through concepts that Python Programmers use every day to perform their job duties, like using the Terminal and a Text Editor. Together, we will explore how to use variables, create functions, lists and conditional statements, as well as utilize For and While loops. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application which will manage a To-Do List. This project is great for learners who are looking to get started with Python programming, and do not have any prior programming experience. By the end of this Guided Project, you should feel more confident about working with the Python language, understanding what it is used for, and have confirmed your skills by creating your own to-do list, which can be used for showing an employer or making your routine daily tasks more efficient through automation. Ready to become a Programmer? Start learning Python today!...

Top reviews

RS

Jun 10, 2020

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

KR

Jul 17, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners. Every code and applications are simple and easily understood.

Therefore one can easily learn these basics and have a good foundation to proceed further.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 561 Reviews for Create Your First Python Program From UST

By Susmitha D

Apr 25, 2020

The course was quite different and intresting tooo...I personally liked it a lot and gained a great knowledge regarding my python basics

By Нікіта І К

May 27, 2022

A little bit straight, but an excellent start for new members of the python community. The project is simple and upgrades are possible.

By Krishna P P

Jul 9, 2020

For a complete beginner in programming, this guided project gives me a stint of what the coding world will look like.

By Namballa V S C

May 21, 2020

Had a good time of learning but theory relate to the codes and concepts run in the back face are not well explained

By GAURAV C

May 6, 2020

good course with knowledge of many basic things and tools in python. Awsome for completely beginners

By Kaviya V

Jun 6, 2023

Thanks for coursera for this beautiful opportunity and I love the entire process in the session

By Pedro M

Jul 14, 2021

Great and easier to understand course due to our teacher skills and commitment towards learning

By Aditya K

Jun 26, 2020

it gives u a way to code in a constructive manner which makes on confident in his endeavour.

By Ikechukwu A

May 30, 2020

Just right for an introduction to python, for people with some familiarity with programming.

By Asghar A

May 15, 2020

The Course has a lot of practical use which made it informative and quite interesting.

By Zeel S

Jul 28, 2020

It could have more programs, but as it was a shorter course, it was still a good one.

By Amogh P

May 7, 2020

Guys a lot of prob of lagging occurs on cloud environment please do something man : (

By Nabin C

Jul 26, 2020

easy learning platform with video and live virtual platform to compile our program.

By Ananya A A R

Jun 9, 2020

It was a good experience but there are some network issues in the external tools.

By Ricardo M F

Jan 28, 2023

A nice mini-course for starting on python and the cloud environment in coursera.

By Manvendra S

Jul 30, 2020

It's fine, i knew all the stuff already, only last lecture was different for me.

By Griff M C

Aug 6, 2023

Good for beginners. But less beneficial for people who know more about Python.

By Nisha C

Jun 14, 2020

Good explanation sir, i love to learn and i am able to complete this course

By Caleb

Dec 8, 2022

Cloud environment was buggy, but the content was clear and well presented.

By Nikhil V

Jul 17, 2020

It met the expectation of creating one's first python program quite well.

By sangeetha l

Jun 25, 2020

layman like me could able to understand.Thank you very much for the Tuter

By Korada p (

Mar 23, 2024

It is very usefull to my career and also useful to increase knowledge

By VINOTH K V M

Apr 27, 2020

a very basic level course oh python,which is useful for ultra beginners

By Sufia B

May 15, 2020

I got a new experience. I truly hope that it helps me in the future.

By Poulamee P

May 4, 2020

It was simple,clearly explained and recommended only for beginners.