Chevron Left
Back to Modern JavaScript: ES6 Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modern JavaScript: ES6 Basics by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
325 ratings
73 reviews

About the Course

In this project, you'll learn the most fundamental ES6 features and practice them with live hands-on examples. You'll start writing modern JavaScript and really understand why we need ES6. Mastering modern JavaScript starts with understanding the reasoning behind the main ES6 features - arrow functions, variables, template literals. Doing so will help you grasp the concepts behind Node, React and Angular....

Top reviews

MK

Jul 19, 2020

I found the project much relevant for those who are going to learn react shortly. Instructure is a lovely teacher and person. I appreciate teaching skills of course instructors. Thanks! Coursera

KS

Jun 04, 2020

I enjoyed this hands-on learning experience. The project tasks started off very simple, but by the time I progressed to arrow functions it was much more challenging.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 72 Reviews for Modern JavaScript: ES6 Basics

By Angel M

Jun 27, 2020

The content is ok, but the instructor has an accent that I found difficult to understand. Also, using the rhyme platform to code is painful. I would appreciate using my own IDE and just look at the video in coursera and not have the semi-split-screen that I can't even adjust to a resolution that makes it readable most of the time. Either I "see" the complete window in a reaaaaally small size, or zoom in and miss part of the window.

By Sayan M

Jun 04, 2020

Great guided project

The instructor does provide adequate exercise while the project to clear your concepts.

A good starting point for learning ES6.

By Arwin H

Aug 27, 2020

I like this course, well explained

By Shivam k

Jun 09, 2020

Level should be BASIC

By Ibrahim B

Aug 11, 2020

I didn't like it :(

The instructor assumes you already know JavaScript and this is more like a "What's new in ES6", more than a Basics project. She skipped things that had me go back over and over until I understood what she was talking about.

Arrow functions and "this" were concepts that I hardly understood. Actually I'm going back to take a full JavaScript course from step zero.

By Nitesh A

Jun 29, 2020

Should have taught in-depth about ES6, this is just surface level

By Mukesh K

Jul 19, 2020

I found the project much relevant for those who are going to learn react shortly. Instructure is a lovely teacher and person. I appreciate teaching skills of course instructors. Thanks! Coursera

By Kris S

Jun 04, 2020

I enjoyed this hands-on learning experience. The project tasks started off very simple, but by the time I progressed to arrow functions it was much more challenging.

By Rafael d S B

Aug 10, 2020

The course is pretty good. I enjoyed the hands-on activities. Besides, the instructor provides useful examples and explanations. I do recommend it.

By Raul A C G

Jul 31, 2020

Fue excelente, la instructora explica muy bien el cambio a ES6 y el por que de ellos, los ejemplos son justos y necesarios para entender todo.

By Mariangel R A

Aug 19, 2020

Es un muy buen curso para afianzar conocimientos de JavaScript ademas de aprender cosas nuevas. El curso esta en ingles, pero es entendible

By Arjun G

Jun 05, 2020

Great Course I recommend every Javascript folks .Note there is one mistake in arrow function it should be even instead of prime .

By amr w

May 25, 2020

This course is excellent for learning JavaScript and the explanation method more than wonderful and the examples are excellent

By Vedant A

Aug 12, 2020

Very informative course ! One must enroll it if he or she wants to go to developing field in javascript

By Abel O G

Jun 17, 2020

Very concise and fast to brush up on ES6 syntax. Very well taught and explained. Thank you.

By Alpesh D

Jul 29, 2020

Really helpful. Lectures are the right size and appropriate example to learn concepts

By amirul i

Jul 24, 2020

Thanks, I have successfully completed this course. I have learned more practical.

By Chathura S

Aug 11, 2020

Best fit for my requirement of learning ES6. Thank you for this course !

By MOHIT

Jun 07, 2020

Amazing! course, this helps me to build my basic in ES6 Javascript.

By Seif E M

Jul 22, 2020

good explanation for the course content instead of its few content

By Julian P M

Jul 22, 2020

Really short course for review and learn new concepts of ES6

By Kunal C

Jun 09, 2020

All the topics of ES6 were explained in a detailed manner.

By Rishabh Y

Jul 12, 2020

Intermediate Level course should also be uploaded

By أحمد م ف م س

May 21, 2020

Great but need more question on Quiz please

By Md A Z

Jul 11, 2020

This course was amazing. Helped me a lot