Chevron Left
Back to Modern JavaScript: ES6 Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modern JavaScript: ES6 Basics by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
487 ratings
115 reviews

About the Course

In this project, you'll learn the most fundamental ES6 features and practice them with live hands-on examples. You'll start writing modern JavaScript and really understand why we need ES6. Mastering modern JavaScript starts with understanding the reasoning behind the main ES6 features - arrow functions, variables, template literals. Doing so will help you grasp the concepts behind Node, React and Angular....

Top reviews

MK

Oct 26, 2020

I found the project much relevant for those who are going to learn react shortly. Instructure is a lovely teacher and person. I appreciate teaching skills of course instructors. Thanks! Coursera

KS

Jun 3, 2020

I enjoyed this hands-on learning experience. The project tasks started off very simple, but by the time I progressed to arrow functions it was much more challenging.

Filter by:

101 - 116 of 116 Reviews for Modern JavaScript: ES6 Basics

By Humayun K M

Aug 3, 2020

Good for Basic

By Meena M

May 21, 2020

Thank u to all

By Md M R

Jun 22, 2020

Compact one.

By dory d

Dec 20, 2020

thank you

By César A L A

Jun 17, 2020

Too easy

By Hamza A

Sep 2, 2020

Good

By Arun K R

Jun 17, 2020

Nice

By TOMMY W

Jul 10, 2020

Good. but too short and I can't hear the instructor speaking because the sound output is too small. I got some problems with the desktop cloud too. desktop cloud screen is to small, unresponsive, and laggy.

By Ed M

Nov 25, 2020

If you know JavaScript and want a quick brush up on the new ES6 syntax, this is good. NOT for fully novice beginners.

By Sumit M

May 3, 2022

'.;';k;kjljhghrv5jr6byuiol; lhjjb85 gdtrdchgfvhjgkjmykertstxcjhgkhkdrshg,jkjfyaayter

By Smriti R

May 28, 2020

Arrow functions could have been explained more cleaerly

By DEEPAK S

Apr 22, 2022

Speech is not clear because of the accent

By SK. A T S

Jun 16, 2020

lagging to much but the content was good

By Seyede M B O

Jan 16, 2021

It wasn't as challenging as I expected

By bhemavarapu s v r

Aug 1, 2020

good one but not for absolute beginner

By Vanessa T

Sep 20, 2021

Instructors spoken English difficult to understand, Instructions not clear. Mistakes with code including prime numbers that are even numbers etc