Chevron Left
Back to 5G for Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 5G for Everyone by Qualcomm Academy

4.8
stars
522 ratings

About the Course

Take the next step in your career by gaining a greater understanding of 5G technology and how it is changing the way we operate both personally and professionally. Learn how 5G is revolutionizing the business world and begin to understand how 5G can benefit your business by helping you meet your ever-evolving needs. You do not need any prior knowledge of 5G or other wireless technology to take this course. WHY TAKE THIS COURSE? - Understand what 5G technology is, the endless possibilities it offers, and how you can leverage it to enhance business strategy. - Receive 5G training from engineers at Qualcomm Technologies – a world leader in 5G tech and wireless communication. - Receive a Qualcomm-branded certificate of completion that may help you get that next job or promotion. COURSE OUTLINE: - Overview of wireless and cellular communications. - Overview of the 5G NR vision. - Introduction to 5G networks and features. - Discuss 5G spectrum and mmWave. - Learn about Massive MIMO and its impact on wireless technology. - Discuss the evolution of the 5G radio access network (RAN). - Dive into 5G private networks and industrial IoT. - Overview of 5G security....

Top reviews

EP

May 10, 2023

Had a great time exploring the new technology. Understood the new concepts very well. Thankyou for this opportunity and thanks to Mr. Nakul Navarange for teaching us so well.

VS

Apr 1, 2024

It is a fantastic tutorial which has employed easy teaching methods, trainer has immense knowledge and spoke very well to make us understand the basics really well.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 171 Reviews for 5G for Everyone

By Donald H

May 10, 2022

Others may find this course of much greater value. I do know quite a bit about 5G, but wanted to see what the course was about. So, if you are interested in a 50,000 foot overview of 5G, this course is for you.

The other issue I have is that this course is a big advertisement for the Qualcomm academy. I am priviledged to have been offered a Coursera subscription through an employer program. I would not be pleased if I had to pay for a certificate to hear about how what Qualcomm is doing in the realm of 5G.

I did learn some things about industrial IoT. Being that I am a technology instructor, this course allowed me to consider ways in which I can be a better presenter of the 5G System. Hopefully, there will be more in-depth courses available on the 5G System in the future. This is a good start.

By SFUA

Nov 25, 2022

As mentioned it is at beginners level but not really until you have done 6 semesters in engineering background.

By Uhrick C

Dec 13, 2023

The presenters are great, the production is great and the course provide a good overall summary of the technology with just right amount of detail.

By Sangay N

Apr 3, 2023

The presentation was helpful and related to our telecommunication company, whereby further enhanced the understanding on 5G network more deeper.

Thank you!!!

By Gowtham K S

Nov 16, 2022

Best course from best trainer. Explained many complicated concepts effortlessly based on real world examples and relevant applications

By Gurpreet G

May 4, 2023

The course content was comprehensive and informative, and I particularly appreciated the focus on the technologies that make 5G possible, including mmWave, Massive MIMO, and RAN. The course also provided me with a clear understanding of how companies can take advantage of 5G Private Networks and Industrial IoT to transform the way they operate on a daily basis.

The materials were well-organized and easy to follow, and I found the quizzes and assignments to be challenging and thought-provoking. The course also gave me a solid foundation in the standards and protocols that govern 5G networks.

Also, 5G technology is transforming the way businesses operate in the 2020s. With faster speeds, lower latency, and greater capacity, 5G is set to revolutionize industries such as healthcare, transportation, manufacturing, and many more. If you're interested in learning how this next-generation wireless technology is changing the business landscape, then look no further than this comprehensive course. thank you!!

By Shii A

Oct 13, 2022

This course is giving a great knowledge to 5G fundamentals for beginners with an easy-to-understand explanations

By Rajesh R B

Jul 20, 2022

5G 101 course in reasonably understandble language with good analogies examples!

By Mohammad E

Jul 3, 2022

Itgave the great insight about 5G. As a newbie engineer could relate a lot of the theoretical materials that I learned in the university with practical use cases in 5G world. However, the last module about security was too high level and without much technical stuff.

Thanks Qualcomm and Coursera for providing this great course!

By Shady S

Jan 10, 2024

The course content is too shallow and didn't give us the technical details that we need at our jobs as RF engineers. I know that this course for beginners but it should goes from zero to hero or at least contains valuable information that can be classified as RF engineering details not just the concepts names. To be honest this isn't acceptable as I was severely mislead by the course outline at the very beginning of the course since it seemed very strong outline elements but it turns out to be an empty outline with no real information added to me.

By Akash K

Apr 3, 2022

The best highlights from the course I wanted to share: 1. Nakul's delivery, 2. Content design, 3. Q&A with Hsin-I, 4. The analogy of roads & transport for wireless understanding, 5. Weeks 5 & 6 are a little less than my expectation but that's okay, and 6. Finally, the Qualcomm additional links and its history in the wireless domain motivated me.

I am thankful for the 5G Course. It did solve me connect the dots across the whole stream and now I am able to choose my project, thesis (in my university studies) according to my interests as I got a gist of the whole.

By Madhukar J

May 18, 2024

Very well-designed course that is easy to understand, takes you gradually up the technical and application stack, taught through easily relatable examples. Nakul has really made it easy to understand and retain complex tech into our memories. Hsin-I Hsu has coordinated the course, key takeaways and Q&A sessions very well.

By Prajwal

May 18, 2022

One of the best 5G fundamental course i have enrolled for. Nakul is a excellent teacher and the way he compares 5G to normal real life cases is so easy for us students to grasp and understand. I wish coursera will add more courses related to 5G/4G like this one. Overall outstanding course and mentor.

By Pascal U E

Mar 4, 2022

This is a truely great course, simple enough for you to grasp all the high level conepts and components of a 5G Network. With a lot easy to understand analogies that make it more easy to grasp. I fully recommend this course. Thank you for the teaching team, and the main presentator !

By Ng W T

Jun 22, 2022

Love this well-structured, comprehensive, and interactive course. The course content are in bite-size and easy to follow. Appreciate the metaphors and beautiful graphics that were used to describe the concepts behind those network terminology too~ Thanks!

By Hugo T

Sep 17, 2022

It is a very basic but powerful course to intorduce you to 5G technolgy.

Major takeaways: Gives a general overview of what 5G is about, makes you feel confident you will be able to take more advanceced courses of this topic.

By Akash C

Aug 16, 2023

It's a great course put together by Qualcomm Wireless Academy. It covers all the major 5G key aspects at a high level which is justifyable since the targetted audience is from wide variety of backgrounds.

By Fadhlan R

Jun 20, 2023

A Great Course. Instructor bring the knowledge with simple words. I hope after completed this course, my understanding about 5G Networks will be improved. Thank you, Mr. Nakul for your clear explanation.

By Veer W

Jul 10, 2022

The explanantion is very clear with simple examples, this man( Nakul Navanrage) has increased my interest in Wireles communication systems, Thank you so much Qualcomm and Nakul for the great experience.

By CIARAMAGLIA F

May 5, 2022

Very clear and simple explanations. The proposed examples of the true life applications are very useful and illustrative for a better understanding of the main topics of the course

By EMME A H P

May 11, 2023

Had a great time exploring the new technology. Understood the new concepts very well. Thankyou for this opportunity and thanks to Mr. Nakul Navarange for teaching us so well.

By YunSheng L

Aug 27, 2022

Very systemetical overview training course to the beginner. I would highly recommends this even for the system engineer. Thanks Coursera and Qualcomm for offering this class.

By VIKASH S

Apr 2, 2024

It is a fantastic tutorial which has employed easy teaching methods, trainer has immense knowledge and spoke very well to make us understand the basics really well.

By VERRO F

May 6, 2022

Very interesting.

The instructor is really fantastic for his clearness and ability in speaking technical topics.

A full five-stars evaluation for this course.

By 陳昱中

Feb 6, 2023

easy understanding!! good animation

but i not famillier with indian accent so that i had to read the script to understand completely