Chevron Left
Back to AI Capstone Project with Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI Capstone Project with Deep Learning by IBM

4.5
stars
529 ratings

About the Course

In this capstone, learners will apply their deep learning knowledge and expertise to a real world challenge. They will use a library of their choice to develop and test a deep learning model. They will load and pre-process data for a real problem, build the model and validate it. Learners will then present a project report to demonstrate the validity of their model and their proficiency in the field of Deep Learning....

Top reviews

SD

Mar 5, 2023

Deep Learning may be challenging, and though training a model is tedious and takes a lot of time, the classification and detection performance could be enhanced by using pre-trained CNN models.

RL

Jul 30, 2020

The capstone of the project was really good it helped me to understand the deep learning concepts clearly for providing the solution.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 98 Reviews for AI Capstone Project with Deep Learning

By Pilli S S k

May 29, 2022

super course

By Christos

Feb 25, 2020

Challenging!!

By Nanang K

Jul 25, 2020

Noce project

By José M

Apr 16, 2023

Very good!!

By Shivam K

Feb 2, 2022

Good course

By Yuanlong S

Feb 16, 2021

good course

By Aditya M P

Dec 11, 2020

Good Course

By TELAGARAPU P

Oct 18, 2020

Good Course

By CARLOS S

Mar 26, 2020

Thank you!

By THALLAM S G V T C

May 24, 2022

excellent

By Mohamed E

May 7, 2024

HELPFULL

By Alvaro B

Apr 6, 2020

Excelent

By Sardor B

May 24, 2024

good

By 01fe21bec413

May 8, 2024

Good

By Dalton L

Nov 12, 2022

Good

By 321910303060 g

Nov 4, 2022

good

By Claudia S

May 17, 2020

For the Keras part, it would be desirable if "clean" zip files were provided for week 2 to week 4 exercises, since they contain the MacOSX folder (which I think it is not required for the exercises). Also for Keras, it might be helpful if any other example could be found, since I do not think that using models which take that many hours (35 hours in Cognitive AI site / 8 hours in Google Colab) contribute in any way to the learning process. Or at least adjust them to use one epoch, like the Pytorch exercises

By Meenal I

Jul 16, 2020

The course was good, but the only reason I gave it a 4* is because try as I might, the model fitting kept running out of memory on the provided system. I had to create an account on AWS to get my model to run. Maybe a consideration would be to try an alternate dataset that may fit in memory. I spent over 5 days trying it on IBM till before I had to move. to AWS. It was a great set of courses. Could have been a little more challenging as well.

By Julien P

Jun 19, 2020

It's a great course to guide you through the full process of training a deep neural net. However, one needs to use external resources to train the model efficiently (Google Colab for example). The resources provided by IBM are not powerful enough to train the model in a reasonable amount of time (no GPU).

By Alexey K

Feb 6, 2023

Compare to the previous courses, this one is much more robust and actually tests coding skills. If not for annoying bugs with randomly crushing labs and training deep models for 2 hours, it would be a perfect example of what the rest of this specialization should have been.

By SHANTANU S V 2

Dec 25, 2022

I completed the course using Keras and I found one issue that the videos were available for PyTorch only and not for Keras in Week 2,3,4 making it difficult to understand for someone who is new to it. Otherwise everything is good. Great course. Thank You.

By Txomin V

May 19, 2023

Very well.

If your goal is to learn, I recommend having a look at both PyTorch and Keras options and taking notes since some new functions are mentioned.

I trained the models offline on my paptop with GPU and it only took a couple of minutes :)

By Abhishta G

Jul 6, 2023

Really good course, although I had some problems with IBM Watson Studio (Tokyo Region) in latency and constant restarting. I think it was a good introduction for people to get into the industry, many covered.

By Mikhail P

Feb 13, 2021

The Keras part of the course is more attractive just because its final assignment is much better structured than that of PyTorch.

By Daniel J B O

May 26, 2020

I like the flexibility to pick our framework for the project i wish the kers one were a little bit more challenging