Chevron Left
Back to Antisemitism: From Its Origins to the Present

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Antisemitism: From Its Origins to the Present by Yad Vashem

4.8
stars
38 ratings
13 reviews

About the Course

In this course, 50 leading scholars from all over the world will explore questions and issues relating to antisemitism including: what is antisemitism? How has it changed throughout history? Why can it be found among so many diverse cultures, and even among opposing ideologies? What happened to antisemitism after the Holocaust? How is antisemitism expressed today, and what are the main spheres in which it can be found?...

Top reviews

NH
May 17, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable course that taught me so much and gave me a framework with which to examine anti-Semitism and hate speech in general. Great stuff!

AT
Apr 5, 2020

This is an interesting course which explores important issues.

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Antisemitism: From Its Origins to the Present

By Neale H

May 18, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable course that taught me so much and gave me a framework with which to examine anti-Semitism and hate speech in general. Great stuff!

By Angela T

Apr 6, 2020

This is an interesting course which explores important issues.

By Flavia F

Oct 20, 2020

Thorough and illuminating. Highly recommended

By Marcílio M M

Aug 23, 2020

Very nice course!

By Michelle A

Sep 10, 2020

Hi,

This course is very informative especially for persons who are interested in learning about historical events. I would recommend it. However, during this course I had a few assignments/comments to complete so I clicked on reset schedules/assignments and unfortunately nothing was reset. I therefore continued to finish the course by viewing the rest of videos and reading the articles as I didn't get to complete a few assignments/comments.

By Jorge M

Dec 3, 2020

Fue una experiencia única y enriquecedora, una invitación constante a reflexionar sobre las causas y consecuencias de diferentes prejuicios personales y sociales.

By frank s a

Oct 20, 2020

Good Coursce but technical problems! 4 Points!

By Марат Б

May 21, 2021

Шалом!

Дорогие друзья и организаторы данного курса!

Спасибо большое за уникальную возможность получить , ясную, четкую и структурную информацию ! Я сделал много важных выводов, особенно для меня как для евангельского христианина, стратегически важно было, получить качественную ,экспертную информацию.

Особая благодарность , за финансовую помощь, да благословит всех Господь.

By Philip J F

May 7, 2021

A whirlwind course through anti-Judaism and anti-Semitism. There are areas that do not connect for example Paul's letter text to anti-Judaism but overall a good course. A Christian, like myself would need to check their reactions and respect the facts presented in this course.

By Luís F d S S

Aug 12, 2021

Very well structured course, with a varied and excellent panel of speakers. I learned a lot.

By Rocio d M T

Feb 10, 2021

Excellent material and panellists.