Chevron Left
Back to Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing by Google

4.8
stars
5,142 ratings

About the Course

Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing is the second of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate. In this course you will practice using search engine optimization (SEO), search engine marketing (SEM), and display advertising to attract and engage customers online. You will explore the stages of the marketing funnel and learn how to use digital marketing tactics to move customers through the stages. You’ll learn how to increase the quality and quantity of website traffic by understanding SEO fundamentals like keyword research, search engine algorithms, and link building. You will also learn about paid search and advertising, and explore tactics used to gain visibility and reach potential customers on search engine results pages, or SERPs. By the end of this course you’ll be able to apply digital marketing strategies, best practices, and tools to increase awareness of a business, understand customer needs, and engage people's interests with products and services. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks while showing you some of the best tools and resources used on the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Identify customer personas and build your target audience - Describe the marketing funnel’s purpose and benefits - Know how to increase your conversion rate - Explain the purpose of SEO and the essential SEO terms to know - Use Google Search Console and its reports to monitor a site’s presence in Google Search results - Recognize the benefits of SEM and why to do it - Understand the fundamentals of Google Ads and targeting audiences...

Top reviews

CC

Jan 23, 2024

Informative, instructive, provides activity practice. I learned a lot, I took a lot of notes and I look forward to finishing the 7 courses and using my notes to apply what i've learned to my business.

SA

Feb 3, 2024

Thanks to God!! It was my dream that i achieved today. Thank you Coursera and all of my mentor who give the best effort to learn me. I'm so proud and emotional today. Once again thanks Coursera team.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 1,117 Reviews for Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing

By Hemanth R

Jul 26, 2022

Coach AK is amazing. Even though the concepts was very new to me and overwhelming, AK broke it down it chunks and explained it in simple and plain language that anyone can understand. Loved it.

By valerie t

May 19, 2022

So far this is great! My only challenge is finding the actual course when I get on/off every day. Also, the checks by my weekly completion are not up-to-date.

By Bashir A M

Sep 13, 2022

This is very important course in the specialization of digital marketing and ecommerce.

I am recommending anyone who is in business to take this course in order to perform business well.

Digital skills is fundamental element in the success of the business in today's market place. Because nearly half of world population are online.

The course is very simple and straight forward thanks to lecturer who presented well.

Finally , I would like to send congratulations to my online classmates who devoted time and energy to complete the course, but to keep in mind to not stop here because the journey still continue.

By Sajida Z

Oct 19, 2022

Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing this course provide more detail knowledge aout SEO,keyword,and marketing funnel.this course very helpful and increase my knowledge more.

By Clayton K

Jun 1, 2022

It was a great 4 week course. I liked the excellent user experience. I was never left frustrated or woondering how to accomplish a task. Great job in putting this together!

By Syed F H

Jul 21, 2022

Highly informative and just technical enough to boost skills and knowledge while not being too difficult. Very practical so that I may implement what I learnt immediately.

By Taylor

Apr 29, 2023

Coach AK was an amazing teacher. You could tell that he was really actually passionate about what he was teaching us! I did however find it very difficult to do the activities because of the instructions and the fact that they put the examples of the activities and how they wants them done after you have to submit that you have completed the activity. The directions for completing the activities are not written in a clear way and the templates are hard to work with..... Overall I would give the teacher of this course 5 stars but whoever made the activities 1 stars because they did not do a good job at all..

By Joel T

Sep 10, 2023

This course boosts my confidence, creating a smooth path in my journey career about digital marketing. Confident enough to face the challenging tasks ahead of me for the better future.

By nicole g

Nov 4, 2022

Great insights and taught at a pace that explains everything and reinforces the topics. I am enjoying taking the courses for the certificate in order - they build upon each other.

By Linda N

May 10, 2022

This course was very well designed, the presentor was easy to understand and relatable. The assessment activities aligned to the material and the activities were easy to follow.

By Chioma N

Jun 27, 2022

I learnt alot..... Awesome instructors too

I enjoyed the course

By Mohammed A A

Jun 10, 2022

Great Instructor! Hope to see him in the future courses!!

By Mrinalini K

May 3, 2022

This was a good course to understand how to engage customers. A few more practical examples may make this course more robuts.

By Ernest D

Sep 26, 2023

I would like a game implemented into course. Create a game website for students to create and build ads on different platforms or doing real life digital marketing duties would give students more hands-on experience. Course should also recommend students to have prior software experience, like Microsoft Excel, PowerPoint, etc. This would be helpful for many people, maybe even providing these courses prior before people enroll into coursera it will benefit students and Google. It definitely would help me out, I am so out of touch and rusty when it comes to technology.

By Nikhil S

Jun 3, 2022

Could have used a better narrator. The way he said "query" was slightly off.

By Bhargav P

Jul 7, 2022

I'd like to praise our instructor JK for these wonderful insights that would definitely help in the future. As, SEO, SEM, and Display Ads weren't much aware of me, but now I got a fair idea about how those things work in Industries/Companies. How can these be in use in our own business startups..! Plus, we got to know about how Google does this all work, from planning an ad to getting full-based analytics on that particular ad.

By Linda R

Aug 4, 2022

love the teachers, this was a difficult course for me. I tend to overthink somethings so, found it difficult to really understand what the activities are looking for. I had to relisten and reread several times before really understanding it. This is not a complaint This is how I have to study. The course material was very detailed and readable. I wouldn't change a thing. thanks for an awesome instructor.

By Naomi m

Sep 22, 2022

Courseera has exceedingly Uplifted my Status , Hopes and Spirit. With Course One and Two Completed Successfully i am so highly Esteemed. My Heartfelt appreciation goes to the entire Team that have gone this extra Mile to give me this Golden Chance of making my Future Bright not just in Kenya but on the Global Job Market. Thanks a lot as i look forward to your support that will see me studying Course 3.

By James R G

May 11, 2022

An eye opener for people looking to dip their toes in Digital Marketing. Some key highlights include understanding the marketing funnels and what strategies to use for each funnel, what SEO is and its best practices to help businesses rank in SERPs organically, and what SEM is and how to create different types of ads to help business reach their goals.

By ELI

Jul 15, 2022

Great course! Would recommend to copywriters and web designers other than those aspiring to become digital marketers. Would also be good for entrepreneurs starting small and getting their businesses out there. Google's courses here are always very easy to digest.

By Deanna L

May 21, 2022

This instructor was really engaging and genuine. I was interested in what he was saying throughout the course. I really appreciate the glossary of marketing terms which are built upon from every course and week to week as well.

By Nadiia M

Jul 11, 2022

The course is very structured and detailed, I really liked studing it and the lector is great. Practice tasks all over the course help to see actual results of the work and makes it more engaging to study.

By Nadisha S

Feb 23, 2023

Great teacher, great content to get started. I'd recommend it for small business owners who want to feel empowered to build awareness and sales if they are not ready to outsource digital marketing.

By Abigail J

Jul 9, 2023

This was an intense course for me. It took me longer than anticipated but I got through it. For now, I am excited to move forward. The instructor and everyone were just great! Good experience.

By Blessing O

May 15, 2023

I reallby enjoyed how Coach AJ taught this course. SEO and SEM allways looked confusing when ever i came across it. This lesson help me have an understanding of these terms. Thank you Coach