Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
1,586 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials. If you’re new to the cloud, whether you’re in a technical or non-technical role such as finance, legal, sales, marketing, this course will provide you with an understanding of fundamental AWS Cloud concepts to help you gain confidence to contribute to your organization’s cloud initiatives. This course is also the starting point to prepare for your AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification whenever it’s convenient for you. After you complete the course, you’ll understand the benefits of the AWS Cloud and the basics of its global infrastructure. You’ll be able to describe and provide an example of the core AWS services, including compute, network, databases, and storage. For the finance-minded, you’ll be able to articulate the financial benefits of the AWS Cloud, define core billing and pricing models, and learn how to use pricing tools to make cost-effective choices for AWS services....

Top reviews

SA

Mar 24, 2022

This course was really a great one to build up a strong base before jumping further into AWS. The content, video and the quizes were of high quality. I really enjoyed completing this course a lot.

IB

Feb 5, 2023

very detailed and loved the tutors who gave the lessons they explained EC2 and all the other content in detail to a level of which you can understand how the cloud works for data going in and out.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 333 Reviews for AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials

By Martin D

May 29, 2021

I passed my AWS Practitioner exam first time and I have this course to thank for that. My advice is do the extra reading in the resources sections and look around the AWS site for the Labs and do all of the Free Tier ones (the others will cost you something, so delete immediately after completing... also practice pricing by working out how much before hand)

Thanks to AWS and the instructors for the brilliant delivery of the course and the materials. Good luck to anyone taking this course, you won't regret it.

By GURLEEN K

Aug 20, 2021

You guys don't provide certificate. If we have completed the coursew successfully, then it is your responsibility to provide us and movtivate the students by providing them certificates...

By Alex M

Aug 18, 2021

Content was presented in a fun way and I just successfully passed my CCP Certification!

However, I do recommend reading the AWS Whitepapers and some of the additional resources, because the CCP exam is considerably harder than the quizzes in this course.

By Tapiwa M

Mar 1, 2021

Very solid intro to AWS. I'm heading into the data science field and AWS Sagemaker got my attention, however, I had no prior experience with AWS so decided to find an intro to the platform before signing up and happy I found this course.

The instructors are very engaging. Overall I think this course provides a great launching pad for most tech-savvy business users. Had not realized just how vast of a platform AWS is, so this course does a good job at giving you a lay of the land. If you're looking to then become an AWS expert, or be more IT-focused, then you'll 110% need to do follow-up courses.

Pro tip: Bookmark the parts of AWS you find the most interesting as a ton are on the free tier. I already have so many ideas for machine learning projects and can't wait to dig into all the different ways to tackle various real-world problems.

By Davor G

Feb 5, 2021

Very good overview of the entire AWS, but also about Cloud business model in general. Some topics are a bit too basic for me, but it does not matter - overview is really good.

By Gnanavel B

Oct 18, 2021

free certificate is required

By Amaosa O

Dec 17, 2022

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE, TOTALLY PRICELESS. IT FELT LIKE I WAS BACK IN COLLEGE. TUTORS WHERE SPOT ON. JUST ONE OF THE TUTOR WAS TOO FAST TEACHING BUT IN GENERAL, I LOVED THE EXPERIENCE.

By David N

Feb 6, 2021

This is a phenomenal course designed by astute teachers who have a knack for simplifying complex Amazon Web Services Cloud solutions for the interested learner. Highly recommend it!

By Diane B

Mar 20, 2022

Although I found the information in this course informative, I feel like it barely scratches the surface. If you're taking this course in hopes of passing the CCP exam look elsewhere. Once I finished this course and started taking practice exams on sites like Tutorialsdojo, Udemy I found myself failing everyone. Why might you ask? Again because this course barely scratches the surface. I was taking the practice exams and felt like I was being tested on everything I didn't learn.

By Maximilian J V S

Feb 17, 2021

I was able to consolidate my knowledge about AWS to take the Cloud Practitioner Certification.

By Mehmet E S

Mar 7, 2021

Better to have hands on labs for services. Also hints for real exam would be great.

By Jeetendra U

Apr 22, 2021

Very Good Course for Beginners, explaining AWS cloud and related journey. Even though the course can be completed in 3-4 days, request & suggest to at least give 2-3 weeks with revision for better learning and outcomes. Thanks AWS & Coursera.

By Trevon F

Apr 3, 2021

This is extremely amazing sorry I didn’t get started when I first applied ah few months ago it wasn’t letting in but now I’m thank happy I’ve gotten the opportunity 😭❤️👏🏾

By Joy E

Feb 23, 2021

It was a good one to wrap up what I've been learning in preparation for the exam.

By Polina G

Dec 22, 2021

Just an in-your-face AWS commercial

By Rahil K

Apr 17, 2021

I have been through many different courses on various platforms and to be very honest, the course content and the delivery style of each and every trainer is so beautiful that I thoroughly enjoyed the whole course till its very end and would love to learn more from these trainers in future. Cheers!!

By Werner B

Feb 2, 2021

Really great course - strongly recommended to everybody who wants to learn more about cloud. I hope that there will be more such AWS courses on Coursera in the future. Thanks to all the trainers it was awesome to listen to you

By Syed K A

Mar 25, 2022

This course was really a great one to build up a strong base before jumping further into AWS. The content, video and the quizes were of high quality. I really enjoyed completing this course a lot.

By Shan X

Sep 20, 2021

I'm nearly a total beginner preparing for the SSA certification. I found this to be very helpful in terms of understanding the different AWS services. Very easy to follow.

By George H

May 12, 2021

Ireally enjoyed the course and Iam looking forward for my next step so I can get my certification. please confirm my next step.

thank you

By Gao Y

May 22, 2021

It's really helpful for me to understand AWS as a beginner.

The documents in this course are very useful for preparing for the test.

By Md.Muntasir M

Sep 11, 2021

Well organised and very good for learning about AWS from a beginner level

By Vidhya A

Oct 1, 2022

Overall the course contents were very precise and pointed to the core concepts. Requesting more assessments for each module and more for final assessment

By Mohammed J

Sep 14, 2023

I recently completed the AWS Cloud Practitioner Formation course on Coursera, and I must say it exceeded my expectations in every way. This comprehensive course is an outstanding resource for anyone looking to gain a solid foundation in Amazon Web Services (AWS).

Content: The course content is meticulously structured, starting from the very basics and gradually progressing to more advanced topics. It covers all the essential AWS services, terminology, and concepts that are crucial for understanding cloud computing. Each module is well-organized, making it easy to follow along and build upon your knowledge as you progress.

Instructor: The instructor is not only knowledgeable but also an excellent communicator. They break down complex concepts into simple, understandable terms and provide real-world examples that make it easier to grasp the material. Their enthusiasm for AWS is contagious, and it keeps you engaged throughout the course.

Hands-On Labs: One of the highlights of this course is the hands-on labs and practical exercises. You get the opportunity to apply what you've learned in a real AWS environment, which is invaluable for gaining practical experience. The step-by-step instructions for setting up AWS resources and services are clear and easy to follow, even for beginners.

Assessments: Regular quizzes and assessments help reinforce your understanding of the material. They also provide an opportunity to track your progress and identify areas where you may need additional review.

Community Support: Coursera's discussion forums and community support are a bonus. You can connect with fellow learners, ask questions, and share your experiences, creating a supportive learning environment.

Flexibility: The course's self-paced nature allows you to learn at your own speed, making it suitable for working professionals or those with busy schedules.

Certification Preparation: If your goal is to pass the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam, this course is an excellent preparation resource. It covers the exam objectives comprehensively and provides additional study materials and tips.

Value for Money: Considering the quality of content, instructor expertise, and practical experience gained, this course offers exceptional value for the price.

In conclusion, the AWS Cloud Practitioner Formation course on Coursera is a top-notch resource for anyone looking to kickstart their AWS journey. Whether you're a complete beginner or have some prior AWS knowledge, this course will equip you with the skills and confidence needed to work with AWS effectively. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in cloud computing or pursuing AWS certifications.

By Naveenkumar P

May 4, 2023

First of all i would like to appreciate the instructors for their for their effort to come up with the concept of explaining the AWS services and components with Coffee shop analogy and secondly, the animators, did the great job of bringing the instructors intention into visualization and of course the creativity of explaining some of the concepts using WWF way. Loved it :)

I don't know if this course is sufficient for knowing the concepts and fundementals neceassary to start preparing for AWS cloud practitioner exam but i really enjoyed learning learning this course. Time flew by like one would watch a movie.

I definitely recommend.