Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
785 ratings
172 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials. If you’re new to the cloud, whether you’re in a technical or non-technical role such as finance, legal, sales, marketing, this course will provide you with an understanding of fundamental AWS Cloud concepts to help you gain confidence to contribute to your organization’s cloud initiatives. This course is also the starting point to prepare for your AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification whenever it’s convenient for you. After you complete the course, you’ll understand the benefits of the AWS Cloud and the basics of its global infrastructure. You’ll be able to describe and provide an example of the core AWS services, including compute, network, databases, and storage. For the finance-minded, you’ll be able to articulate the financial benefits of the AWS Cloud, define core billing and pricing models, and learn how to use pricing tools to make cost-effective choices for AWS services....

Top reviews

SA

Mar 24, 2022

This course was really a great one to build up a strong base before jumping further into AWS. The content, video and the quizes were of high quality. I really enjoyed completing this course a lot.

DN

Feb 6, 2021

This is a phenomenal course designed by astute teachers who have a knack for simplifying complex Amazon Web Services Cloud solutions for the interested learner. Highly recommend it!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 186 Reviews for AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials

By Shailesh V B

Apr 15, 2021

This is very good course to start up with learning AWS. They used real time example for better understanding and also covered almost all topics required for AWS Cloud practitioner course. Thanks a lot for nice course.

By Syed K A

Mar 25, 2022

This course was really a great one to build up a strong base before jumping further into AWS. The content, video and the quizes were of high quality. I really enjoyed completing this course a lot.

By Shan X

Sep 20, 2021

I'm nearly a total beginner preparing for the SSA certification. I found this to be very helpful in terms of understanding the different AWS services. Very easy to follow.

By Hamad

Sep 8, 2021

N​ice introductory course on cloud computing using AWS. This course alone is nothing but gives you idea on where to go next depending on your interest and/or requirement.

By Gebrecherkos A

Apr 1, 2022

Course very clearly explained using a real-world examples. I highly recommend it to anyone new to the cloud, specifically those who wish to use the AWS cloud services.

By Arnaud B

Apr 19, 2021

The course in this topic are very well done with videos and more details explanations to start AWS fundamentals and better understand what services provided by AWS.

By Abdirahman H

May 20, 2022

Modern teaching techniques employed rather than traditional power point teaching model. Excellent happy and humerous teachers! One of the best courses so far.

By Vijay S

Dec 14, 2021

There are lot of platforms offering this course but what sets coursera apart is the content quality, wonderful instructors and well structured syllabus.

By Bryan F

Jan 20, 2022

This was my first online experience that concepts has been so clearly explain. this has been a very comprehensive and absolutely fantastic course!!!!

By Jennifer S

Nov 20, 2021

E​xcellent introduction to AWS. The instructors were wonderful: enthusiastic and knowledgable. They also were fun which made the material more fun.

By John P

Mar 6, 2021

El muy buen curso, te explican de manera fácil los beneficios de la nube consideraciones o mejores practicas que se deben tener en cuenta

By Tamas M

Oct 19, 2021

Highly Recommended for Beginners in Cloud. The course is really good to get started, I'd like to recommend to expand it with quick labs.

By Ghaidaa E B

May 26, 2022

Very helpful and elaborative for anyone interested in aws services, especially if you want to get AWS practioner certificate.

By Rafael F

Mar 19, 2022

I was a newbie to AWS and this course was indeed my best choice to start my journe before try more tech focused course.

By James H

Jan 29, 2021

This course was an excellent introduction to the AWS ecosystem and key considerations for successful AWS implementation.

By Chidera R I

Nov 11, 2021

It is a useful and detailed course perfect for anyone new to cloud technology and looking to lick-start a career in IT.

By Aahan s

Apr 17, 2021

Great course ! covers all the important topics to have basic knowledge about AWS as well as for the certification exam.

By Williams O

May 25, 2021

This course was perfectly made and covers practically all AWS services to start using AWS for my software development

By Swarup R

Mar 22, 2021

First online course that I finished, such a nice combination of fun and information. Thanks to the instructors.

By Ram W

Feb 11, 2021

A very structured course providing all the needed elements at a high level for a practitioner. Very insightful.

By Sneha K

Aug 22, 2021

Fantastic Course which matches its description. Great instructors & style of teaching, with superb animations.

By Domenico C

Nov 24, 2021

V​ery fun and good visualized course. I was able to complete my Cloud Practitioner Examination after 2 weeks.

By Vinícius A R L

Jan 3, 2022

Excellent introductory course on AWS with nice analogies and didactic explanations on core concepts.

By Natalie Z

Jun 12, 2021

The course is very informative and fun. I had no IT background and could follow up with the content.

By Rajsingh R

Jul 15, 2021

very informative and useful for beginner. well design content and beautifully delivered by trainer