Chevron Left
Back to Data Integration with Microsoft Azure Data Factory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Integration with Microsoft Azure Data Factory by Microsoft

3.9
stars
90 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to create and manage data pipelines in the cloud using Azure Data Factory. This course is part of a Specialization intended for Data engineers and developers who want to demonstrate their expertise in designing and implementing data solutions that use Microsoft Azure data services. It is ideal for anyone interested in preparing for the DP-203: Data Engineering on Microsoft Azure exam (beta). This is the third course in a program of 10 courses to help prepare you to take the exam so that you can have expertise in designing and implementing data solutions that use Microsoft Azure data services. The Data Engineering on Microsoft Azure exam is an opportunity to prove knowledge expertise in integrating, transforming, and consolidating data from various structured and unstructured data systems into structures that are suitable for building analytics solutions that use Microsoft Azure data services. Each course teaches you the concepts and skills that are measured by the exam. By the end of this Specialization, you will be ready to take and sign-up for the Exam DP-203: Data Engineering on Microsoft Azure (beta)....

Top reviews

DB

Oct 2, 2021

It was really good, provided practical knowledge about azure data factory and its individual components. The course material is designed in well manner, as a learner you will know things step by step

VR

Dec 26, 2021

Content is great but it would be more helpful if there is video version of the exercises

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Data Integration with Microsoft Azure Data Factory

By Augustus H

Sep 21, 2021

The delivery of the content is good, although it is just an actor reading verbatum the text in the Microsoft learn docs. However the main issue is that a lot of the content is very hard to complete because it seems to come from somewhere else (e.g. a Microsoft training course) but the critical setup information was not copied as well. This means that to actually do the exercises the student needs their own Azure credit, and also needs to dig around random github repos to find the matching datasets. Additionally there are pretty rampant typos. This is not a well made course, and needs serious work.

By Roberval A R

Oct 18, 2021

there are no labs, sandboxes or vms available. Theory only

By Wouter v G

Dec 13, 2021

Hands-on exercises are useless since necessary data and information is missing

By jason k

Jan 4, 2022

no labs, poor tests. Real drop off in content quality after first set in series. This course should be modified. Will not complete series. Will not recommend.

By River C J

Dec 29, 2021

Overall was Ok, but hands on part is missing which is really important in my mind.

By Gregory O

Sep 17, 2022

I truly understand that is not a beginner course. However, Microsoft should rebuild this course adding more labs and other practical material. For beginner, the course is very advanced. For intermediate and advanced, the course is a copy and paste from manuals. There is a mid-way that you need to fill. The videos is good, but, need more practical exercises with prepared correct environment.

By Veeramreddy R

Dec 27, 2021

Content is great but it would be more helpful if there is video version of the exercises

By Noor S

Jan 6, 2022

Descriptive and informative could be more useful with handson sandbox

By George C

Jun 8, 2022

Sandbox was missing, making practice assignments difficult to start.

By Nathan D

Feb 24, 2022

The course would be a lot better if they provided the exercise datasets.

By SAYEDA F

Mar 14, 2023

Excellent step-by-step presentation of theoretical concepts which were neatly tied to their application. I just wish we were provided with an actual Azure Sandbox or a Dummy One to apply taught concepts in real-time and have enough practice. This is something that Coursera Course Makers can look into. But overall, the course was very well and carefully crafted. Thank you so much to everyone.

By Deepak B

Oct 3, 2021

It was really good, provided practical knowledge about azure data factory and its individual components. The course material is designed in well manner, as a learner you will know things step by step

By Nilesh K

Nov 6, 2022

Gaining lot of knowledge about Azure Data Factory

By Amaravathi Y

Feb 22, 2022

Excellent

By Lakshmibai N

Jul 20, 2022

Good

By Christopher T

Mar 14, 2023

I thought the exercises were kind of poorly written and my sandbox isn't working so I had to try to set everything up on my own account. The biggest lesson I learned from this course is that Azure is very expensive, especially Synapse.

By Ribarola

Oct 10, 2021

Existen ejercicios que no están de acorde con la herramienta. El ejercicio dice una cosa y la herramienta muestra otra cosa.

By Ilias F

Jan 11, 2023

The content seems to be copy pasted from microsoft learn.

There is no lab provided (sandbox) or clear instructions to do any of the practise exercises and projects.

There were mistakes and mix-ups in the test questions.

By Pinaki B

Nov 12, 2021

Boring... The content is boring. I think it is better to read a book rather than listening to one person just rambling the facts...

By Romain V

Oct 3, 2022

No code base/ samples to upload for the exercices.

No sandox available either.

Sloppy job. Appalling. I'm losing my time.

By Polla T

Oct 18, 2022

Without sandbox or pr-prepared environment the example tasks are not easy to complete.

By Günes S

Sep 29, 2022

Topics can be explained much more simpler than they are explained here. For instance, it does not add too much value to memorize (because it's in the quiz) how many cores of CPU is used in a debug session. Or which version SSIS projects were introduced in SQL Server (reminder: this is not a SQL Server training).

Also the exercises do not provide a VM to test your knowledge like in GCP or IBM's trainings. All in all, I am not satisfied with this course at all.

By Saadiyya R

Jan 25, 2023

Many mistakes in the exercises. They have all been reported multiple times and being mentioned in the discussion forum for more than a year. No one is taking any action to correct them.

The material is very dry just repeating the written content from the learn.microsoft.com website.

By Joe A

Jul 3, 2022

Coursera description is very misleading, and suggest the availability of practice exercises. But the possibility to execute exercises is not provided for most module!

Shame - I now switched to Microsoft Learn to take this course

By Christopher N

Nov 5, 2022

Exercises are missing setup instructions. The material is a straight copy from learn.microsoft.com. There are no instructors to answer questions.