Chevron Left
Back to Graph Analytics for Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Analytics for Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.3
863 ratings
162 reviews

About the Course

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Top reviews

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 161 Reviews for Graph Analytics for Big Data

By Manoj D

Dec 30, 2018

Lots of efforts wasted to struggle with setup.

By Dimitri M

Feb 10, 2019

Some parts explain very scarcely the strengths of concepts like power laws. A bunch of ideas surely important but shown in a very confused way.

By Leandro S

Mar 24, 2019

Nice introduction of multiple graph packages, however I missed some more applied cases, covering a real graph problem investigation (particularly how to associate Neo4j with GraphX).

By Vincent R

Jun 02, 2018

This is the more challenging course of the Specialization. The course is not as well built as the other ones. Week 1 does not include any lessons; week 5 is very fastidious and time consuming. The course should mention up front to run the Cloudera VM with one CPU only to avoid getting wrong metro vertex results and crash the system when using the filter method. The author may want to consider using Python instead of Scala as Python was used in all the previous courses of the specialization.

By Miguel T

Sep 29, 2018

Very interesting and well explained, but little practical.

By Stefan K

Oct 30, 2018

The last week was hard to follow with it's handson exercise. There was a lot of code which wasn't explained very well. It would be better if it was explained in more detail what the code was doing.

By Charles S

Jun 11, 2018

The staff is not attending this course, and has not kept the forum up to date with notes on changes to the Neo4j Syntax requirements. The commands as given in the lectures, in the supplemental materials, and in the forums by the staff do not work. A few students have tried to post updates to the forum, but these too are out date, and more recent requests for help go unanswered.

By Оболенский И А

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent course for beginners in graph analytics.

By Sajal S R

Dec 16, 2018

Good Course

By gregorius a

Feb 21, 2019

Good!

By To P H

Feb 23, 2019

Fun course to learn

By Tejprakash U

Dec 10, 2018

course is well designed and structured.

By David C

Dec 28, 2018

Thanks

By Deleted A

Apr 02, 2019

excellent videos

By Nelson R

Apr 09, 2019

Some of the hands-on practices fail due to unknown issues but, after reading the blogs somebody finds solutions but nobody from courser or UC help or adv

By Abhisek D

Jun 17, 2017

Really good material. Examples were very helpful. The Cloudera VM and practice was the cherry on the cake

By Srinivas B

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent.

By loveneet k

Jul 21, 2017

Gives wonderful overview and hands on experience Graph analytic. Course Contents were very crisp and pretty comprehensive for a novice.

By John F T

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

By Anup K M

Apr 22, 2018

very good

By Arsenie C C

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting course, it covered what i was expecting. I recommend it. Thank you to the teachers.

By Raunak S

May 25, 2018

great course for those who want to learn graph analytics to use for the assessment of big data.

By Juan H B S

Mar 29, 2018

Extremely complex, and the material to understand was excellent!

By Steven Z

Feb 17, 2018

I learned a lot about graph techniques and tools for application to big data problems. Thank you! - Steve

By Diego M

Apr 04, 2017

Greate Course