Chevron Left
Back to Graph Analytics for Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Analytics for Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.2
822 ratings
160 reviews

About the Course

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Top reviews

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 159 Reviews for Graph Analytics for Big Data

By Lorie S

May 25, 2018

Amazing course. Looking forward to learn more.

By Leonardo M d O

Apr 04, 2018

It was the most difficult course

By Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

By Marcos

May 26, 2018

Useful.

By Catherine D

May 04, 2017

Thanks to this program, I was able to obtain a job as a data scientist in a big data environment. I built a graphical database using neo4j, which no one else at my workplace had thought to do. I really appreciate the training I got through this specialization.

By Jose A B A

Jul 02, 2017

Bastante interesante las bases de datos gráficas.

By Ali A

Mar 17, 2018

Interesting course

By sandeep p

Mar 07, 2018

Great class..simple and useful information.

By Abhisek D

Jun 17, 2017

Really good material. Examples were very helpful. The Cloudera VM and practice was the cherry on the cake

By Srinivas B

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent.

By loveneet k

Jul 21, 2017

Gives wonderful overview and hands on experience Graph analytic. Course Contents were very crisp and pretty comprehensive for a novice.

By John F T

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

By Anup K M

Apr 22, 2018

very good

By Arsenie C C

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting course, it covered what i was expecting. I recommend it. Thank you to the teachers.

By Raunak S

May 25, 2018

great course for those who want to learn graph analytics to use for the assessment of big data.

By Juan H B S

Mar 29, 2018

Extremely complex, and the material to understand was excellent!

By Steven Z

Feb 17, 2018

I learned a lot about graph techniques and tools for application to big data problems. Thank you! - Steve

By Diego M

Apr 04, 2017

Greate Course

By Juan C H

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent content too condensed though for the period of time. I

By Ian M

Mar 29, 2017

Great hands on examples! Really enjoyed the Neo4j and GraphX Hands On

By Jorge A G O

Sep 17, 2016

Nice love it.... the best in bigdata

By Gregory S

Dec 17, 2017

This course is very interesting and well done. Thank you.

By Jamal A

May 11, 2017

Great course to get familiar with graph data, graph big data, and query languages in graph data.

By Sabawoon S

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent information and quite condensed. Since it is not examined, its ok for it to be condensed, for future reference we know where to get the information.

By Ankur K

Oct 19, 2016

Good Course to get introduced to Graph Analytics , Neo4j, Cypher Graph Query Language , GraphX through Spark. Really enjoyed hands-on exercises