Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
36,611 ratings
8,316 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

Filter by:

7001 - 7025 of 8,401 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Antonio D

Nov 22, 2020

This is a great course but do not take it lightly. Read up, study and don't give up. Its a lot of information

By Youssef A

Oct 23, 2020

some parts of the course were not clearly explained and additional research for clarification had to be made.

By RITVIJ T 1

May 21, 2020

Its a really interactive course all along, but it would have been really helpful to add some extra examples.

By Pramod J

Mar 1, 2018

Had little bit of issues with final module assignments. Very good course and a great overview on networking!

By James C

Jan 13, 2021

Labs would be a great way to get some practical experience, however the theory behind the content is great.

By Jay S

May 24, 2020

This course taught me the basics of networking in a very fun and simple way. Thanks for this amazing course!

By Rudiger A F

Apr 4, 2020

Lots of technical knowledge, but really useful and a great way to learn about the ins and outs of computing!

By Unfunny C

Jun 21, 2019

THE MODELING WAS PERFECTLY EXPLAINED. I ONLY WISH U WOULD PROVIDE MORE PRACTICALS LIKE SETTING UP A DNS, ETC

By Cooper M

Mar 25, 2022

Very, very in depth. Requires almost as much time as the course allots you so don't try to rush through it.

By Md Z S B R D

Nov 4, 2021

The instructor started to talk about certain topics too fast and some of it, only basics were talked about.

By Jack

Oct 20, 2020

a lot to learn and tough to grasp some of the concepts like subnet masking. but a lot of good info in here

By Anuja P

Jun 11, 2020

I am not getting the certificate even I completed whole course with 89% grade

please give me my certificate

By Ryan L M

Jun 11, 2020

It was informative however I felt some questions were a bit vague in what they actually wanted answer wise.

By Sanan G

Mar 11, 2020

I think they need to have more projects or tasks to guide all the learned knowledge concepts on networking.

By Benita M

Jan 11, 2020

The section on IP addresses was confusing. I had to do a lot of extra research and look at YouTube videos.

By Fahd A

Jan 11, 2020

Lots of technical things to memorize, i studied Advanced network before but i never saw this much details !

By Anthony F

Dec 16, 2020

A few bugs in the quizes or course material. Didnt let it stop me though. Think the bugs need to be fixed.

By Pradnya S M

Jul 7, 2020

This course experience was amazing. I learned so many interesting skills and knowledge in it. Thank You!!!

By Himanshu P

Apr 6, 2020

This was a pretty complicated modules as it covers tons of important aspects of networking but i love this

By Jeffrey D

May 30, 2018

ICND1 is more in-depth from Cisco (NetAcademy 1&2), but this covers good ground, especially for the price!

By Liam M

Feb 27, 2021

A bit more hands on work would of been nice to help remember the various names used throughout the course

By Reginald E

Nov 19, 2020

A lot of material to cover and very difficult to understand some aspects. Overall, very important course.

By Connor B

Oct 23, 2020

Very technical and well explained. was a lot of information to take in but I'm ready for the next course.

By Tim H

Sep 8, 2020

The content was generally good, there were a few typos in slides, etc. IPv6 was good to cover, if rushed.

By Carlos A R S

May 23, 2020

I like the instructors and the material.

I do not like the plugins of some of the tests as they are faulty