Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
31,617 ratings
7,337 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

TS
Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

Filter by:

7051 - 7075 of 7,377 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Chandler S

Oct 8, 2020

some of the videos seemed to rush past some points that were on the tests but overall it was well made.

By Ivan E E

May 17, 2020

To many errors in the modules and their operation when rating the% of grades. They have to fix it ASAP

By 57_Durgesh R

Oct 25, 2020

could have make it more easy to understand , but overall my experience was great , good work google!

By John M

Nov 5, 2019

this presenter went too fast. i found online videos on complex subject via youtube more approachable.

By Ariel M

Mar 26, 2018

Needs improvement. Questions on the exam are not covered by just the material provided in this course

By Alfredo M

Aug 5, 2020

i feel some of the IPV6 addressing could have been broken down a little bit more for understanding

By Sami F

May 11, 2018

Could have been made easier.. but in general I think the course was very important and educational!

By Amogh S T

Jul 2, 2020

The course was little bit of difficult and had sort of long videos... but still it can be managed

By RHEA D

Jun 15, 2020

lovely course. but i wish it would be more practical than just us listening to a bunch of topics.

By Searica H B

Nov 7, 2019

This was a very interesting course. I was able to learn a lot of new things, I had no clue about.

By Kenan H

Oct 14, 2019

I wish there were more little questions and quizes like in the first Module "Fundamentals of IT".

By Daniel J

Mar 18, 2018

The information was ok, but the compression quiz left out important facets needed to complete it.

By Skylar G

Mar 1, 2021

Some of the information wasn't clear and I had to google it to understand what they were saying,

By David A

Aug 6, 2020

Very heavy material and I think it should be further broken down I guess, but a very good course

By Lucas M

Sep 24, 2020

The theory is fine, but could use more practical, real life scenario troubleshooting exercises.

By melissa h

Sep 5, 2020

This course could use a little more video that shows how things are performed not just talking.

By Matthias K

Aug 18, 2020

I have problems with my week 1 assignment saying that the timing is expired. How to get it back

By Andrew D

May 1, 2018

Needed to add more supplemental material to help one understand the key concepts of the course.

By Syed B K

Jun 28, 2021

course would have been more better if actuall implementations were followed with each concepts

By MD A I

Oct 22, 2020

The course can be more interactive and fun. Google should improve their learning courses more.

By Michael O

Mar 14, 2019

Decent course, lots and lots of information throw at you when talking about the 5 layer model

By Jordin M

Feb 27, 2019

Good overview but not enough foundational knowledge to provide a basis for true understanding

By ogunbameru o

Mar 25, 2021

Quite Technical for people with Non-CS background. With persistence and grit, You will excel

By Anthony R

Aug 26, 2020

Tons of information to process, but glad things were smooth. I love the virtual instructors!

By Caleb

Jan 8, 2021

very dense with some confusing concept and content errors which spurred further confusion.