Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
36,675 ratings
8,323 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

ME

Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

Filter by:

7026 - 7050 of 8,412 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Pradnya S M

Jul 7, 2020

This course experience was amazing. I learned so many interesting skills and knowledge in it. Thank You!!!

By Himanshu P

Apr 6, 2020

This was a pretty complicated modules as it covers tons of important aspects of networking but i love this

By Jeffrey D

May 30, 2018

ICND1 is more in-depth from Cisco (NetAcademy 1&2), but this covers good ground, especially for the price!

By Liam M

Feb 27, 2021

A bit more hands on work would of been nice to help remember the various names used throughout the course

By Reginald E

Nov 19, 2020

A lot of material to cover and very difficult to understand some aspects. Overall, very important course.

By Connor B

Oct 23, 2020

Very technical and well explained. was a lot of information to take in but I'm ready for the next course.

By Tim H

Sep 8, 2020

The content was generally good, there were a few typos in slides, etc. IPv6 was good to cover, if rushed.

By Carlos A R S

May 23, 2020

I like the instructors and the material.

I do not like the plugins of some of the tests as they are faulty

By Jim W

Jun 8, 2019

Great presentation of information, but hoping for more hands-on training using VM. Maybe in next course?

By Angie J B

Apr 9, 2021

interesting information and continue to learn more and practice till understand how its actually works,

By Christian S

Aug 29, 2020

At times there is almost to much to learn from a 5 minute video. Lots of info packed into every module.

By Danica J P O

Jan 17, 2020

I learned so many things but wanted to learn more for the skills needed in being an IT Support Engineer

By Spencer M

Nov 29, 2019

It was good, I just wish that it had more hands on command line practice for troubleshooting a network.

By Abraham R

Oct 26, 2018

The course was challanging and fun, but I feel that it needs to go more in detail in the harder topics.

By Jenson L

Oct 5, 2018

Frequencies of survey prompts of a repetitive nature are way too high, its starting to get irritating..

By Abe D L M J

Oct 27, 2020

A lot of the info shared was great. I believe the testing should be more aligned with what was taught.

By Ivan S

Dec 11, 2020

In a moments was kinda boring , needs more interactive games and practical lessons with explanations.

By Ogbe R O

Jul 12, 2019

The Module was very interesting, i learnt a lot from this course, from Networking to Cloud Computing.

By Licínio J d S C

Oct 1, 2018

Excellent teaching, with lots of technical information explained is a simple and straightforward way.

By 221910312029 M R G

May 9, 2021

it use for daily practice ,it is helpful for knowing about the bits and bytes of computer networking

By Rahul S

Aug 7, 2020

this course should be more in depth and troubleshoot specific in order to solve issues in real life!

By Sabrina T

Feb 22, 2019

This was a tough one for me. It had some great information though and the videos were super helpful!

By Lily G

May 20, 2018

It was very hard but I wished this would provided more hands on experiences than with long lectures.

By Bradford R

May 24, 2022

Wish some content were gone over more completely, or at a more basic level. Otherwise, solid course

By Nick M

Nov 17, 2021

s​ome parts seems like the wording was off. other than that a great course. very hard very worth it