Chevron Left
Back to Creativity, Innovation and Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creativity, Innovation and Transformation by The Pennsylvania State University

4.5
stars
665 ratings

About the Course

Our lives are being disrupted by pandemics, global warming, wars, political chaos, and technological innovations. We must prepare for an unpredictable and unknown future - and this is the goal of the course on Creativity, Innovation, and Transformation (CIT)! CIT is an upgrade of the former Creativity, Innovation and Change (CIC) course, which was last streamlined and updated in 2024. The course consists of four main Modules/Lessons: Innovation Toolbox Creative Diversity CENTER Transformation The course offers unique ways to: Discover our unique creative and innovative nature Grow our sense of responsibility to ourselves and our community Transform our inner world into higher moral and ethical states Appreciate unexpected beauty and deeper meaning in our lives. Through a blend of rich and fresh perspectives on topics of creativity, innovation, and transformation, the course contributes to making us aware of our unique creative selves and how we can unfold our individuality in a world of disruptions and differences in great need of everyone’s creative, innovative and transformative potential! Welcome to CIT MOOC! Recommended Readings Jack Matson - Innovate or Die - http://amzn.to/14Wed0V Darrell Velegol - CENTER, Design of Innovation Processes - https://a.co/d/0xKzmoI Keith Nelson - Breakthroughs - https://a.co/d/iRZkLy7...

Top reviews

TM

Sep 25, 2021

It's a great course. The instructors provide practical lessons and assignments to help improve learners' creativity. All the assignments are interesting. Highly recommend joining this course.

PC

Aug 31, 2015

An awesome course with good explanations and tasks.

At the end of the course, it enabled me to think the other way that I usually do not do on looking at any object.

Thank you team.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 159 Reviews for Creativity, Innovation and Transformation

By Temi A

Apr 14, 2023

This is really an enlightening course that should be studied by everyone, In a time where our world is changing, it will only be wise for us to understand how well to stay productive & informed. Truly, that's how the real transformation can be experienced by all.

By Pramod K S

Mar 7, 2019

Really it is very wonder full course, unknowing changed thinking process for resolving any problem with numerous No's of ideas, every body is having his own thought process or you can say everyone have different creativity level, everybody is creative.

By Nele B

Aug 12, 2023

Exciting course, I learned much about myself and about leadership. And now I am more relaxed when it comes to failures and more confident in sharing fails and making them an integral part of our team spirit. Hope many others will join and learn ...

By Ziyaa B

Sep 20, 2015

This was a very inspiring and self-awakening course. While I attended the lectures, I realized I could do much more than I am doing right now! I began to look at each situation in a more innovating perspective.

By Gabriel V D

Oct 1, 2015

I am very happy for joined this course and now that is over I can say I miss it!

The weekly assignments were really useful and I know they'll still be useful for my daily activities. Thank you all for that!

By Milena A

Nov 29, 2016

Amazing! You all are such great professionals, wish I could have half of the wisdom you all have! Thanks for everything, this course helped me a lot on how to open my mind regarded to the world around me!

By Pablo A R

Apr 30, 2016

Really interesting material for how to become more creative and get the best out of you. Innovation comes with a challeging world about how do we work it out with, this course will walk you throught it.

By PreetyParahoo

Dec 24, 2020

It was a very interesting course which help me a lot moving forward in my career, thanks the whole team for giving all of us student the chance to have such a valuable course.

By Josep F B F

Feb 10, 2021

Very usefull course, practical, suggestive, transformer and applicable since the first day. Totally recommendable.

Thanks to Coursera & Pennsylvania State University.

By Hanna P

Jan 14, 2016

this course is really fun, inspiring and different from all the others. I'm loving those old hippies teaching the young how to be rebelious and innovative!!

By Douglas A

Apr 29, 2019

super entretenido, la mecanica de las actividades y la forma de impartir las clases es algo nuevo para mi pero me mantuvo centrado, lo recomiendo mucho.

By Florence D

May 8, 2020

Hi,

I have some problems of loading as I can't connect to my session week 4.

Thanks for your help and advise,

Best regards

Florence Delory

By Raffaele P

Dec 7, 2020

This course shows you life under another perspective. Recommended both for a new approach in the workplace and in everyday life!

By Sherlock

Oct 11, 2016

I enjoy this course because of the great interaction between we students and the novel and creative homework is also attractive.

By Harshita D

Jul 16, 2016

I totally enjoyed the course and it really opened up my mind to think in new ways. Absolutely recommended to take this course!

By Camila V

Apr 21, 2016

Excellent course, I learned a lot about my own way to express my creativity and how to improve it in all aspects of my life

By DIna M

Feb 15, 2016

Excelente curso! muy bien manejado y estructurado! Los profesores motivan a la creatividad, ya que ellos mismos manejan y

By Ahmed M A B

Apr 12, 2021

Very interesting, definitely helpful in cultivating a creative mind and perspective. I would recommend this to anyone.

By Diana L

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent course to help you to become creative, be an innovator and transform your life to what you want to achieve.

By Zahra L M

Mar 4, 2016

This course is what everybody needs! Take this course, enjoy these people's knowledge and change your life for good.

By KINALE F C

Feb 10, 2024

C'est la meilleure plateforme de plateforme formation en ligne. J'en ai appris assez! Merci à toute l'équipe

By Fredrik S

Oct 31, 2015

An excellent course. A lot of eye-openers and very useful tools to live a more innovative and creative life.

By Sandesh D W

Dec 19, 2023

Good learning. I got opportunity to transform myself in some of my lagging aspects of life. Thank You.....

By Elham N

Nov 30, 2022

That's wonderful!! I can learn whatever I need from the best professors.

I appreciate you!!

Best wishes

By Efrain J G S

Oct 4, 2019

The best experience. All the videos help me a lot, they change my perspective of how I see everything.