Chevron Left
Back to Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
880 ratings
164 reviews

About the Course

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Top reviews

ML

Apr 29, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

Aug 28, 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 164 Reviews for Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

By Mary H Y J

Feb 14, 2018

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

By michelle m

Mar 19, 2021

The explanations were good - but this grading system is really quite poor - some people don't know what they are grading - others are just not interested - seems rather random whether you get all the points or no points

By Eric B

Jun 2, 2021

Course was good overall but the sections on Tableau tool were sometimes hard to follow. More step-by-step detail needed. Sometimes the transcripts didn't match what the instructor was staying.

By Dennis M

Jul 16, 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

By Ratul G

Oct 19, 2020

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau was a nice course from UC Davis I liked the course structure and also the final week 4 project.

By Marcello B

Apr 9, 2019

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

By Paul H

Feb 10, 2018

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

By Rochelle R

Jun 12, 2020

Overall it was a good course. The last week was very boring. But I enjoyed doing the PGA assignments.

By Hà D D

Oct 29, 2020

This is a good course. However, I think it need a lot of updates for the current version of Tableau

By Lara K

Dec 5, 2021

T​his course had an effective combination of lectures and hand-on demonstrations.

By Han X

Nov 22, 2017

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

By Carlos P

Jul 15, 2017

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.

By Scott D

Jul 9, 2018

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

By ying z

Apr 16, 2020

good class, but need step by step to teach to do the project

By Dmitry K

Dec 12, 2021

More engaging than the last one. Still, need more practice

By Priscila C d F

Oct 14, 2019

Sometimes the course is repetitive, but it good at all.

By Christophe H

Apr 3, 2017

Many tools and methods beyond the power of Tableau

By Irvin Y D M

Aug 4, 2018

it was great course new things new vision

By Dr R D

Oct 27, 2020

Best one so far in the Specialization.

By David A S J

Jul 7, 2017

Good course but a little bit large

By Chinmaya M

Nov 1, 2017

Great way to arrange the modules.

By Lauraleen O

Oct 1, 2017

Helpful best practices tips

By GIRIRAJ B

May 28, 2019

Very informative traning

By Ponciano R

Apr 1, 2019

Great course!

By Adan C

Feb 23, 2019

good stuff!