Chevron Left
Back to Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
711 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Top reviews

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

MH

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 115 Reviews for Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

By Kim K L

Apr 19, 2020

Great course. Chapeau to teachers and many great fellow students. It was fun to see the all the past courses come together in this 4th round! Thanks!

By Nhan T N

May 29, 2019

This course provides critical knowledge on theory and practice. The course focuses on how to create dashboard and make story-telling effectively.

By Deepti J B

Jan 03, 2020

very nicely explained how to create Stories. this is very exciting part of the entire specialization. it feels good after creating stories

By Behring B

Sep 25, 2017

This course will allow you understand techniques to present you data via Dashboard and Stories. I would recommend this course hands down

By Joshua A

May 04, 2020

actually applying some thought to problems rather than just following instructions like earlier courses in this specialisation.

By Maria d P D C

Aug 21, 2017

Very recommendable course if you are looking for a good training in how to presenting analytical finding based on data.

By Kishore K

Apr 25, 2020

The Tableau course content is very good and meaningful with various real time scenarios. The whole process is awesome.

By Jessica R

May 11, 2018

Excellent course, very useful for anyone whose work requires them to communicate with data. Really good instructors.

By Luiz A M

May 18, 2018

The best course of this specialization. Storytelling is a very important and current subject. Highly recommend.

By Manikanta L

Apr 16, 2018

This course helped me lot in understanding story telling and why it is important. Thanks to the instructors.

By Qi L

Sep 16, 2017

Very helpful, covering from theories to practice. Very much looking forward to attending the final module.

By Susanna R

Mar 30, 2017

I very much enjoyed the challenge to use Tableau to make a presentation and learned a lot while doing so.

By Fernando E

Nov 10, 2017

This course had the perfect balance between guiding you and challenging you. Totally recommended.

By Manjunatha G

Mar 29, 2019

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau is really a good Course for all the Business

By shubhangi P M

Feb 05, 2019

Good learning and this will help me to Build dashboards and storyline In future proj

By Jeremy C

Jul 14, 2017

Already commented that this was a great course... please see my previous review.

By Avijeet S

May 21, 2019

AN excellent course from Coursera, a must for data visualisation associates!

By Muhammad Z

Jan 29, 2020

It was in depth course for creation of KPI's, dashboard and story telling

By linying

Sep 27, 2019

following the professor to create the vis help me improve my skill a lot

By Shuang D

Apr 17, 2018

I like the way this course is structured. great course for beginners!

By Craig S

Nov 02, 2017

Good overview of putting together good dashboards and presentations.

By Mimansa C

Dec 09, 2017

Fantastic course. Feeling confident to use Tableau now for my work

By Abrar S

Jan 07, 2020

Great an very important course to learn Tableau and data viz

By Vivian Y Q

May 19, 2017

Good content! Just wish it were a little more difficult

By George O

Dec 12, 2019

excellent hands on experience from the instructor