Chevron Left
Back to Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
stars
100 ratings
16 reviews

About the Course

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Top reviews

BL
Aug 30, 2020

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

MC
Oct 7, 2020

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

Filter by:

1 - 16 of 16 Reviews for Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering

By Brian L

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

By Sai C M

Oct 8, 2020

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

By Mudith N W

Nov 27, 2020

This is a really good course that has very good exercises

By Guillaume S

Dec 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The slides are very clear, and the lecturer puts great emphasis on story, as in you always know why you take such and such detour, why such theorem is interesting in the grander scheme. Really helped me understanding core concepts of DSP. The homework are a must-do, as they offer complementary information to the lectures. They prepare well to the graded exams. I would say the time estimates given by coursera are quite unrealistic. I spent much more time on homeworks than the required 1h per week, more like 3-4h to get things down. But I could just be a slow learner. Anyway, will probably jump to the next course in the series DSP3.

By RODRIGO M T

Nov 28, 2020

Great course, many topics to understand and to study for what it comes. This really helped me as a path to study DSP.

By Soumya S M

Dec 12, 2020

This course was very tough. But I did it :)

By Pramod H K

Jun 8, 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience.

By Mudumala p

Nov 1, 2020

good course and tough

By Omar S B

Jan 10, 2021

Excellent Course

By Hossein A M

Oct 7, 2020

Excellent course

By RATNAJI B

Nov 8, 2020

best

By SINGAM R N M

Nov 3, 2020

good

By PIYUSH G

Sep 5, 2020

Add some numerical problems and solve them in your video lectures for the better understanding of concepts.

By Javier D C

Sep 8, 2020

Interesting topic covered in a friendly way description!

By kepeli j

Sep 29, 2020

Not very Explanatory