Chevron Left
Back to Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
2,428 ratings

About the Course

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes....

Top reviews

HH

Mar 24, 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.

Is it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE

Sep 17, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 309 Reviews for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

By Sumit G

Sep 22, 2019

There is too much repetition between content of this course and the content of the first course in the specialization. It would be nice if this course already assumed that everyone has taken the "Google Cloud Foundations" course and avoid repeating content from it.

By Angelos S

Jan 17, 2021

The course was useful, but doing it as part of the "Cloud Engineering with Google Platform" specialization felt slightly out of place and repetitive. Most of the first half of the course has already been discussed in earlier parts of the specialization. As such, a more advanced course on Kubernetes would be more suitable as the 5th course in the series.

By Nicolás R M

Jul 15, 2019

Awesome course to start learning about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine.

By Hamid E

Sep 18, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

By veeraganesh

Jul 11, 2019

Some stuff is repetative and sounds like GCP advert in some instances

By Zahid H

May 10, 2020

Need to update the labs.

By Mark J

Sep 30, 2019

Nicely streamlined course on GKE with a good comparison with standard Kubernetes. The discussion of the internal workings and architecture of GKE in managing and provisioning resources for pods and their containers was very helpful. Thank you!

By Harold M

Apr 24, 2019

This course on the fundamentals of Kubernetes from Google Cloud is a good start for anyone interested in the topics of containers and Kubernetes Engine in the cloud.

By Venkatesan M

Oct 25, 2019

An excellent course. All the terminologies of Kubernetes have been explained well. Anyone with less Cloud experience can understand the concepts easily. Thanks!

By Edson M

Sep 28, 2019

Each time more I learn more about GCP world. Tks Cousera, Tks Google, Tks FCA.

By Aan K

Aug 29, 2019

Google Cloud series provide the best learning experience for me. Good jobs!

By Charles U

Oct 17, 2019

Fantastic walk through of basic Kubernetes and GKE concepts.

By Thangavelu S

Apr 21, 2019

Good to know the fundamentals...

By Linh P D

Oct 25, 2019

So Great with this course.

By Muhammad F K

Nov 4, 2019

its an amazing course for me . i learn alot about dockers container and GKE specially . its was a an awsum course i recommend those people as who wana learn something new.

By Kannan A

Oct 29, 2019

Short introduction to Kubernetes

By RajaG R

Apr 28, 2020

Cloud shell / SDK execution and GCP Console refresh is NOT at all working for Service account creation and Service account privilege modifications through iam command line options though the commands are executed and effective. One can even see in the event log -

Similarly, GCP Console is not refreshing at all for file object updates into Bitbucket(s)

Caused lot of issues and overheads due to that

Kindly look into this to resolve this - in otherwise a good course

By Saravanan C

Mar 15, 2020

Take pain in the Coursera toolchain to automatically mark the modules which I have completed already as part of PCA specialization. I had to do the whole thing again!!

Why you couldn't have told be at the time of enrollment that the rest of the modules are not accessible?? I have to wait for the next module, ridiculous !!

By Murugesan N

Jun 11, 2021

Even the previous / other overview courses had more enriched lab exercises on kubernetes, but this course on kubernetes itself, does not have sufficiently comprehensive lab exercises. The course structure and content should also be revised as it is hapazard, and not up to the usual standard of other modules of this course (cloud architect). Most of the chapters are already covered in other modules of this 7-part course. Please completely revise the content of this module on kubernetes.

By Shawn X

Aug 7, 2022

1. The labs for GKE are too simple in this course because this is a specialization course not a introcutory course.

2. The "Migrate to Anthos" topic does not fit in this course. It is better placed at the end of the Specialzation track after learners have a good knowledge and skills about GKE.

By Pradeep R

Jun 1, 2019

Good course. But I was not able to take the assignments on my chromebook. Not sure why the labs and assignments are not compatible on my chromebook. I need to carry my large laptop everywhere to study and do the labs.

Surprising its a google course and not availabe on Google Chromebook

By William R

Oct 28, 2021

This course is ONLY an extremely high level introduction to GKE. It does not go into the depth that the GKE of other courses in this specialization go into. It did not introduce anything new.

By Krzysztof Z

Aug 12, 2019

I believe this part of course shall include Docker / K8s features only. Once again, repeating basic Cloud Console features is just boring for experienced peoples.

By Christian K

Apr 18, 2021

Three week syllabus according to the information crammed into 1... and you have to repeat items already discussed in other courses in the same specialisation...

By Sander R

Mar 2, 2021

Too superficial. They said they would explain some topics later in the course, the course ended and nothing...