Chevron Left
Back to Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,530 ratings
190 reviews

About the Course

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud Platform, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE). The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. Note: Those seeking an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes may want to consider Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HH

Mar 25, 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE

Sep 18, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 185 Reviews for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

By Ajay K Y

Oct 07, 2020

Best Course for beginners . Best part was the labs for doing hands on k8s . Thank you Google team for providing such amazing course .

By Pushkaraj Y P

Jun 04, 2020

This Course Cover details information about GKE with other Compute Engine resources option. I found this very useful for my knowledge

By Debansu S

Apr 02, 2020

Decent Coverage of the topic. Well paced and well presented by the instructors. Labs gives nice hands on exposure as well.

By Nikolajus K

Feb 28, 2020

Great course! Properly explained foundations of K8S and I really like the possibility of applying the theory in practice.

By Gustavo A V D S

Jul 24, 2019

This was an excellent introduction to understand how GKE works and the main differences between a non-managed Kubernetes

By Ugochukwu V U

Aug 15, 2019

I am now familiar with the fundamentals of GKE and I hope to utilize my knowledge in developing useful solutions.

By vince r

Jan 11, 2020

Great course for amazing tech, the lecturers were great as always. I find Mr Jones enjoyable to follow. Thanks.

By Francois V

May 23, 2020

Really interesting; with a short review of the previous course at the beginning and all the information ne

By THEN A

Aug 08, 2019

Great Course for whom want to know the basic operation or fundamental of Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE).

By Jose C

Oct 12, 2020

Muy buen punto de inicio para comenzar a desplegar cargas de trabajo en GKE y entender su arquitectura

By Bivu B

Jan 02, 2020

Great Course to clear your concept. Then you can read the doc to go deeper and deeper.

Thanks Courserea

By Charles A

Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for making this free! The material is great and easy to understand for beginner like me. :)

By Serhan A

Jun 30, 2019

Kubernetes is difficult to understand. Thanks Google Cloud team for this through foundations course.

By Hidehiko K

Sep 30, 2019

The course material was super clear! The lab was very helpful in understanding the course material.

By Devin S C

Aug 20, 2020

It was a great course and I learned a lot, it was easy to follow and the labs are very cool.

By nada

May 06, 2020

The course is really informative and breakdown the kubernetes architecture in a simple way

By Dumindu h

Jul 18, 2020

Very student friendly Course labs,resources are very useful for effective learnability

By Vijay

Nov 10, 2019

Amazing knowledge transfer sessions and absolutely loved the lab access.. Thanks a ton

By kavita

Jan 10, 2020

This course helped me in understanding the basic concepts of Kubernetes using GKE.

By CARLOS A A R

Jul 30, 2020

Excelente recurso para aprender los fundamentos de kubernetes y el manejo de GKE

By Priyanto

Apr 18, 2020

Thank you, nice to the lesson for learn container and kubernetes fundamentals

By Martin G L

Jul 11, 2019

Really like this courses. Even if I was already an experienced K8S user/admin

By Putcha L N R

Dec 09, 2019

Amazing place to learn Kubernetes!! Talks about the fundamentals so well! :D

By Nikhil K

Jun 08, 2020

great course , It leads to me have a brief knowledge of kubernetes on cloud

By Takafumi H

Jul 22, 2019

Very easy to follow lessons, and labs provide nice introductory experience.