Chevron Left
Back to Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go by University of California, Irvine

4.6
356 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top reviews

FR

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, it gives good understanding of OOP features of Go. I liked a lot course's assignments also. Thanks, Pr. Ian Harris !

NN

Aug 02, 2019

cool stuff,\n\nhelped to get a good overview of how go is different but still basically the same as most other languages.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 60 Reviews for Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

By Dang V D

Feb 19, 2019

Great course, good structure

By Paul A

Nov 30, 2018

En este segundo curso de la especializacion de Go, aprendes a usar bien las funciones, structs e interfaces, esta muy bien explicado y detallado, incluso los ejercicios estan perfectos para poner a prueba lo aprendido

By Yuheng C

Mar 21, 2019

A little more typos on the slides ...

By Jonathan H

Sep 27, 2018

a plus

By Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course!!

By yichen z

May 03, 2019

nice

By 壹叶随心

May 13, 2019

It's very nice.

By Adel F

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a bit on go syntax and how polymorphism works.

Thanks the instructor. Good learning experience overall.

By 李度

Jul 03, 2019

although this is a very very easy course for people who have programming experience before, the course is still has some great interpretation about golang’s grammar feature

By Neeraj

Aug 02, 2019

cool stuff,

helped to get a good overview of how go is different but still basically the same as most other languages.

By Arif U R K

Aug 05, 2019

well cool stuff and materials which Mr. Ian discussed and presented and the way he explains with examples are pretty awesome and easy to understand. They best part is that you don't have to worry to code just learn the basics in the lecture like how you will do things and how things work and then you get an assignment which gives you a great way to learn even further by searching and reading other materials as well

By EDGAR M M C

Aug 08, 2019

Excelent course, I learnt fundamental topics: methods, functions and interfaces to develop OOP approach application using Go.

By Malik A H A

Oct 02, 2019

Well the content of course is excellent but the slides should be more attractive. The usage of go language in industry should also be explained in this specialization which is so for not explained. Overall the instructor is great. Content of course is great.

By Jaron v G S

Oct 03, 2019

Plain English, easy explanation.

By Emilio H C

Oct 20, 2019

The course is well designed to allow studens to catch up with go features. The graded assestments are great to inmediatly apply what you've learned. I enjoyed this course.

By Andreas M

Nov 14, 2019

I just love the way Professor Harris is teaching all these concepts!

By Nir M

Nov 12, 2019

Informative and useful!

By Ben H

Oct 11, 2019

Good explanation of go syntax and reasons for it.

By Devon E

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent course.

By Abhishek A

Dec 02, 2019

Very fast paced to quickly learn Go basics.

By Ying T

Nov 15, 2018

A nice course which introduces necessary concepts in programming within Go.

By zillani s

Aug 20, 2019

Nice Presentation, Simple slides & Clear explanation. I really like the way this course is organized, straight to the point no confusion. I feel very fortune to learn and because of this course, I am able to get into a project called barrelman which is a tool for kubernetes deployment.

By Kevin J

Dec 10, 2019

An excellent course to learn golang basic.

By Michael W

Feb 12, 2019

Great Class! Excellent coverage of basic tools provided by Go

By Gustavo H M d S

Jan 27, 2019

Great Course! The part about interfaces could have been a little clearer, but I was able to get through it!