Chevron Left
Back to Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go, University of California, Irvine

4.6
55 ratings
11 reviews

About this Course

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top reviews

By IO

Oct 03, 2018

Superb course,\n\nI definitely understand Golang far better than I did when I originally started it!

By YT

Nov 15, 2018

A nice course which introduces necessary concepts in programming within Go.

Filter by:

11 Reviews

By Paul Arizpe

Nov 30, 2018

En este segundo curso de la especializacion de Go, aprendes a usar bien las funciones, structs e interfaces, esta muy bien explicado y detallado, incluso los ejercicios estan perfectos para poner a prueba lo aprendido

By Fedir RYKHTIK

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, it gives good understanding of OOP features of Go. I liked a lot course's assignments also. Thanks, Pr. Ian Harris !

By Ying Tsai

Nov 15, 2018

A nice course which introduces necessary concepts in programming within Go.

By Luis

Nov 08, 2018

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

By Howie Lee

Oct 28, 2018

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

By Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course!!

By Roberto Lopez-Gomez

Oct 23, 2018

Error in question of quiz for week 3

By Vladimir Vasquez

Oct 08, 2018

Good!

By Iziren Okhamafe

Oct 03, 2018

Superb course,

I definitely understand Golang far better than I did when I originally started it!

By Seyed Mahdi Hosseini Moghaddam

Oct 01, 2018

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials