Chevron Left
Back to Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
668 ratings
144 reviews

About the Course

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top reviews

PR
Apr 3, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

RM
Mar 30, 2020

I've been coding for 7 years now, and I still find the basics explained in this course to be very useful and refreshing. And I really learned a good amount of details about Go.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 143 Reviews for Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

By Shahriyar R

Feb 22, 2020

The very clear explanation of core concepts. Exercises are not easy so it is valuable to pass all of them

By Robin T

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely loves how the teacher says "thank you" after each lecture. Cracks me up every time :)

By Iziren O

Oct 3, 2018

Superb course,

I definitely understand Golang far better than I did when I originally started it!

By Alazar A A

Apr 13, 2020

it will be nice if there are step by step exercises or lab materials, but it is great course.

By Max A

Aug 16, 2020

Having only used Matlab before this was a good introduction and helped me understand Go.

By Sebastian G V

Apr 27, 2020

Well explained. It could go faster but I think it's a good introduction for beginners.

By Shiewhun

Oct 21, 2020

I really like the teacher's style of speaking. It's fun reading the transcripts too.

By Amy G

May 13, 2020

I wish there are more responses from course maker or any TA in the discussion form

By JOEL N

Sep 22, 2020

You are one of the best teacher I have come across...

Hope to learn more from you

By Carlos A C R

Oct 6, 2019

Great course. The only bad is that sometimes the exercises are not very clear.

By ShreeGowri J

May 11, 2020

best part is the assignment. Nice to explore what you studied in assignments

By Ying T

Nov 14, 2018

A nice course which introduces necessary concepts in programming within Go.

By Artur

Sep 27, 2020

Amazing course that describes the OOP implementation in Go

Highly recommend

By Alcides M

Nov 19, 2020

This Course is of excellent quality. The trainer knows the the subject.

By Ramana M

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course and Prof. Harris is lucid and provides great insights.

By Andreas M

Nov 14, 2019

I just love the way Professor Harris is teaching all these concepts!

By Michael W

Feb 12, 2019

Great Class! Excellent coverage of basic tools provided by Go

By GUANGMIN C

Nov 25, 2020

Peer-graded assignment makes very bad learning experience.

By komal s

Jan 26, 2020

The assignments are helpful to digest the concepts of Go.

By Leonardo S P

Oct 25, 2020

This course is very good, It presents the main concepts.

By Md M R

Jun 9, 2020

One of the great programming courses I have ever taken.

By Sudhansu S

Aug 5, 2020

Assignments are well designed to apply the concepts.

By Mario G

Apr 20, 2020

well-paced, simple examples and amusing assessments

By Louis C T

Mar 2, 2020

Great course on Google Go's object-oriented model.

By Ben H

Oct 11, 2019

Good explanation of go syntax and reasons for it.