Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
6,239 ratings
1,735 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

1601 - 1625 of 1,735 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Andre H

Jul 29, 2020

Horrible audio on many of the courses.

By Faaiz K

Nov 15, 2020

Instructors voice not clear sometimes

By SynackTest2

Jun 20, 2020

Over all good but for beginers only

By Sameer M A

Sep 16, 2020

some of the Records are not clear,

By Dhruv J

Jun 21, 2020

sound is not clear in some lecture

By MOHIT G

May 4, 2020

increase your audio quality please

By Mari A

Dec 8, 2020

There were bad quality of lessons

By Galab A

Apr 7, 2021

Videos are very poor in quality!

By Donald R M

Nov 29, 2020

Did lost in some of the acronyms

By Rubén B

May 6, 2020

Poor video and audio quality

By André d S F

May 10, 2020

Many topics are redundant.

By Aisha M

Sep 22, 2020

bad voice & video quality

By Ajith N

Sep 11, 2020

t

h

e

C

o

n

t

e

n

t

n

e

e

d

t

o

b

e

u

p

d

a

t

e

d

By Gokulnath S

May 29, 2020

Poor audio quality...

By Rawan

Oct 3, 2020

Sound quality is bad

By C. G R F

Jul 1, 2020

less audio quality

By jeswin d

Jun 23, 2020

Theory based

By Jejhar S

May 1, 2020

informartove

By Aman s

Sep 4, 2020

not so good

By Pratima R

Sep 23, 2020

GOOD...

By hansa p

Nov 27, 2020

NIce

By Dhruv R G

May 8, 2020

ok

By Helen B

Jul 2, 2020

I was disappointed to see how little effort was put in to design this course. I was expecting more since this course seemed to get a decent rating based on Coursera user feedback. The course provides some very helpful resources to go back to later when learning more about cybersecurity and keeping up with the most up to date news and research. The course attempts to teach important concepts, but the lecture delivery method is just poor.

For starters, the video lecture designs were just sloppy -- poor audio recordings, typos on the slides and in the written transcripts, slide graphics were not visible most of the time (even when viewing in full-screen mode). Many acronyms and terms were not clearly defined or defined at all. This should be a number 1 priority for a beginners' course. The written transcripts for each of the lecture slide simply just transcribed the audio and did not correct any transcription mistakes when they appeared. There should also be helpful written guides creating outlines for each of the units and the terms/concepts presented.

This course has a 7-day free trial, but I canceled before the trial was over. It is not worth paying for something where there is clearly very little effort put into making the course.

Overall disappointed because I expected more from IBM since they have top experts in this field.

By Aaron W

Aug 24, 2020

I signed up for the 7 Day Free Trail for the IBM Cyber-security Analyst Professional Certificate. This is definitely a cert I would be interested in completing but unfortunately the lecture audio is so bad that I will have to un-enrollment as I can't justify shelling out $49 per month for such terrible and unclear audio quality and instructors. The material itself seems interesting but I literally cannot hear or understand 75% of what the presenter is trying to say in the lectures. I tried turning on the subtitles but that's just no way to learn... Unfortunate because I think this certification path has potential but I could literally create a YouTube video on my $300 laptop with no special equipment that would sound better than what IBM is putting out here. I bought a Security+ course on Udemy for $9.99 and it seems to basically have all the same type of material plus the lecture audio / instructor is clear and concise in their presentation.

By James M A

Apr 13, 2021

With an IT course, (especially from IBM) I believe the quality of production such as audio and video should be top notch. In many of the presentations, the audio sounds like it is in a hallway or in the background. Very poor audio. A cheap dedicated microphone would solve this issue and sound more professional. I expect more from IBM. Also, it seems the terminology is all over the place and the lessons don't seem to have any order to them. Many of the speakers' English skills were not at a native level, so sometimes it was difficult to pick up on the technical jargon. I am an ESL teacher and I welcome multilingual individuals, but with a professional course, I believe this should be done by native English speakers. If this course was for Spanish learners, I would expect a native Spanish instructor for ease of learning. I feel I didn't learn much with this course.