Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
6,974 ratings
1,916 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 1,934 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Bikash K

May 8, 2020

I was expecting to learn some practical explanation on cybersecurity but couldn't find any which made the whole process of theory quite boring:)

By Brian C

Mar 14, 2020

Good introduction to cybersecurity. However, there were many errors in the corresponding text and several lectures are very hard to understand.

By John B

Dec 23, 2020

Very informative, but the audio quality on some of the videos is poor. Also I think the reading materials provided should relate to the tests.

By Araharan L

Jul 27, 2020

Presenting the content needs to be improved in an interactive way. Sounds are not good to hear. Content needs to be more clear to understand

By Takahide M

Jun 1, 2021

It was very difficult. The lecture is difficult to understand. I thought it would be better to explain it in a little more bullet points.

By FireCrackerRed22

Jul 12, 2020

Many of the instructors were difficult to understand, and many of the quiz questions and answers didn't match what the instructors taught.

By Lim H Y

Jul 18, 2020

First of all, thank you IBM for this great course. However, the video quality, sound quality, tutorial and slide can be further improved.

By Vitor E

Feb 4, 2021

The content is good, but the audio quality is too poor, sometimes is difficult to understand especially if you are not a native speaker.

By Desmond P

Nov 26, 2020

Hard to understand some instructors due to mic quality.

Extra unnecessary details that appear to act as bulk and just prolong the course.

By Tan Z Y B

Jul 17, 2020

Information is decent but the audio is absolutely horrible. Cannot believe that IBM allows such thing to be published under their brand.

By Thomas M S

Sep 10, 2020

High teaching level but at times really poor audio and video quality where you cannot read the slides or understand what it says.

By philippe t

Jan 25, 2020

Good introduction with key concepts. The sound is however very bad and hence it is sometime difficult to understand the speaker.

By George F

Oct 5, 2020

Audio quality isn't great and sometimes new concepts are introduced with little explanation. However, I did learn quite a bit.

By Mathias M

Jan 19, 2021

Sound quality really bad. Slides also in bad quality. Who uses Comic Sans? However, topics are clearly described and taught.

By Aljouharh B

Sep 24, 2020

The quality of the videos and audios is not good, I need to re-listen more than once and read the transcript to understand!

By Donna P

Apr 23, 2021

The transcription of the audio was problematic. The courses need proofreading and grammar editing for clearer learning.

By Bobby R B

Jan 15, 2021

Wish the audio was better, subtitles kind of helped but would have enjoyed this more if the audio was of better quality

By Aditya S M

Jul 3, 2020

must include the hands on tools and applications, many questions are predecessor asked than the actual study of it.

By Cristhian E J

Jan 21, 2021

I think the topics are reviewed in a rush, you need to look for external information to understand some of the topics.

By Donald R

Jul 19, 2021

We should be able to see the questions we got wrong and/or there should be an explanation of why we got them wrong

By Wasayf A

Dec 15, 2020

it a good course information ,but I'm disappointment from video sound and video quality it too bad like 90's video

By Benjamin B

Sep 19, 2020

Most of the presenters in the videos were very difficult to understand and the audio quality was terrible as well.

By Aman K

Oct 13, 2020

I am giving only three stars because of sound quality. very difficult to understand because of bad sound quality.

By gabriel h

Sep 6, 2019

This course has a lack of profecionality, and good structure I can review my quiz for know was I am doing wrong

By Adam R

Jun 29, 2020

Great Content, terrible audio, and presenter accents and enthusiasm was not very good. Overall worth the effort