Chevron Left
Back to Experimental Design Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Experimental Design Basics by Arizona State University

4.8
stars
60 ratings
15 reviews

About the Course

This is a basic course in designing experiments and analyzing the resulting data. The course objective is to learn how to plan, design and conduct experiments efficiently and effectively, and analyze the resulting data to obtain objective conclusions. Both design and statistical analysis issues are discussed. Opportunities to use the principles taught in the course arise in all aspects of today’s industrial and business environment. Applications from various fields will be illustrated throughout the course. Computer software packages (JMP, Design-Expert, Minitab) will be used to implement the methods presented and will be illustrated extensively. All experiments are designed experiments; some of them are poorly designed, and others are well-designed. Well-designed experiments allow you to obtain reliable, valid results faster, easier, and with fewer resources than with poorly-designed experiments. You will learn how to plan, conduct and analyze experiments efficiently in this course....

Top reviews

HR

Sep 22, 2020

The peer review assignment is daunting as you are completely at the mercy of your classmates who might leave proper feedback on what you actually did wrong. Apart from that, great class.

RR

Jul 26, 2020

It was a great experience while doing experimental design basics. I learned a lot about the Strategy of experimentation and basic statistical concepts.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Experimental Design Basics

By Hallison R

Sep 22, 2020

The peer review assignment is daunting as you are completely at the mercy of your classmates who might leave proper feedback on what you actually did wrong. Apart from that, great class.

By Natalia V

Aug 28, 2020

Thankyout for the class of Experimental Design Basics, I learned many things from this class. I came to know that in everyday life experimental design is very useful for the general public.

By RAMESH R R

Jul 26, 2020

It was a great experience while doing experimental design basics. I learned a lot about the Strategy of experimentation and basic statistical concepts.

By Danilo C P

Sep 01, 2020

Great course! Good introduction to the fabulous world of DOE. Professor Montgomery is a excellent professor.

By Yerkanat K

Oct 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the class. Helped me to refresh my knowledge. Thanks for the basics!

By Nattapaul R

Oct 05, 2020

Nice class for somebody who not understand research-metadology and experimental

By Dayana G

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent course, very practical and applicable

By Anna B

Sep 09, 2020

Great course, highly recommend!

By Jose M P C

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent!!

By Irene F R S

Aug 30, 2020

kerenn

By sharad k c

Jul 10, 2020

Great

By Hendrik J P

Oct 10, 2020

The course provides you with a good foundation in how to approach experimental design systematically. It was possible to complete the course using Python with the statsmodels library instead of JMP. The only recommendation that I have is that a how to in Python or R video is added to the lecture series. Thank you for sharing your knowledge sir, your passion for the field is contagious.

By Gabriel T

Sep 10, 2020

maybe, this course need to be presenting more colorfull and creative. I mean, every week i only watched lots of video, and then read some material, then finally solved the quiz questions. All of that was borring sometimes. This course needed more attractive things like games, video history of some previous scientist in doing the design experiment and many more.

By Chia E T

Oct 09, 2020

A great introduction to designing experiments in manufacturing and engineering settings, useful for students who wish to pursue process or validation-related career in manufacturing sites. Focus a lot on introducing the theory and fundamentals of statistical methods such as t-tests, ANOVA, blocking principle, random effects.

By Fernando M

Sep 14, 2020

Nice course.