Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras by IBM

4.7
stars
686 ratings
131 reviews

About the Course

Looking to start a career in Deep Learning? Look no further. This course will introduce you to the field of deep learning and help you answer many questions that people are asking nowadays, like what is deep learning, and how do deep learning models compare to artificial neural networks? You will learn about the different deep learning models and build your first deep learning model using the Keras library. After completing this course, learners will be able to: • describe what a neural network is, what a deep learning model is, and the difference between them. • demonstrate an understanding of unsupervised deep learning models such as autoencoders and restricted Boltzmann machines. • demonstrate an understanding of supervised deep learning models such as convolutional neural networks and recurrent networks. • build deep learning models and networks using the Keras library....

Top reviews

MC

Feb 20, 2020

Best suited for beginner in Deep learning with Keras. Good content, hands on experience with Jupiter notebook with IBM Developer tool. Worked Exercise code for CNN & RNN.

SS

Apr 20, 2020

Great course! But the system of peer review is so flawed, sometimes people don't know what they are talking about and they have ridiculous feedbacks.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 131 Reviews for Introduction to Deep Learning & Neural Networks with Keras

By deepthi

Oct 09, 2019

Loved the way the instructor has clearly set the expectations of the scope and breadth of coverage of topics in this course. However, if the course was a bit more deeper into intermediate level concepts, it would have given me more confidence to face interviews. Nevertheless, I would love to learn more from this instructor as he kept me motivated (and not bored) all through the course from start to the end.

By Lam C V D

Sep 08, 2019

The teaching is not deep enough to solve the Week 5 assignment, please take note you need to plumb in other Keras courses.

By Amit T

Sep 28, 2019

Details very well covered. I found it very much interesting and well explained.

By Suhas S

Sep 19, 2019

It is a good Introduction course on Deep Learning using Keras.

By Aniket S

Dec 16, 2019

Queries are not getting resolved in the discussion forum. So, instructors should participate in the discussion forum to resolve such queries.

By Jered W

Dec 16, 2019

The final assignment needs to be more user friendly.

By Petr J

Jan 20, 2020

Quite good course on Nerual Networks. I would only welcome even more practical examples with practice coding but I was happy with this setup.

By Chuck H

Dec 10, 2019

Really enjoyed the class, felt that the level of challenge was appropriate. Thanks for making this class available!

By Andres H

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent i understood the main principles of neural networks and the recomendations were very usefull

By GAUTAM K

Oct 03, 2019

Very intractive and benificial course for me .Thank you coursera and IBM for this course

By Rose C

Nov 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, specially for all the labs and assignments. Thanks much!

By Denis U

Jan 16, 2020

Very good course to start with Neural Networks & Keral lib. Recommend for beginners.

By Pokala A

Nov 06, 2019

It,s a very good course to get grip on keras and artificial neural networks.

By Ramiro R A

Nov 17, 2019

Nicely packed in a small course. And the examples are pretty good as well

By Muhammad L U Z K N

Sep 26, 2019

Super Class course ever I see. Thanks for give such best production.

By Saeed V

Oct 16, 2019

Nice for start point

By Brandon S C

Mar 10, 2020

I found this course to be very beneficial. The explanation was consice and straight to the point without wasting any unnecessary time on explanations of concepts that a student couldn't readily put into practice. I found the labs to be equally as concise and to the point. It allowed me to understand fundamentals and build programs quickly. I would suggest this course to anyone wanting to get up to speed quickly regarding Deep Learning and Keras in particular

By Mary A P

May 26, 2020

Best course yet of the IBM professional certification courses. Everything was clear and to the point. The final assignment lab was presented with clear instructions. I learned a lot and more importantly found a new favorite focus!

Although instructors never responded to questions I posted on the forum (usual), with a search was able to get clarity on details of the assignment. I enjoyed the lab.

By Sadabrata K

Apr 06, 2020

Lab assignments are really good as they help in building the concepts nicely. IBM has really put together the best instructors. The videos were also very easy to understand. One more thing I would like to add is that previously I have tried learning Deep Learning from other places too but this course is the best.

By Ravi P B

May 13, 2020

A very nice way to get introduced to amazing field of Deep Learning and get your hands dirty with Keras library.Although this is not a very in-depth course but a nice place to start.Alex Sir has been really brilliant with his short ,simple and easy to understand explanations.

By Salvish G

May 23, 2020

Excellent leaning material! Very interesting lectures and exercises and project!

Really nice presentation styles and very nice lab functioning with no glitch whatsoever. Really rapid responses from course teachers. I am really taking this coursera IBM specialisation!

By Rodrigo A G

Jul 18, 2020

This course is truly one of a kind. Am a matured student planning to go back to study. Trying to navigate and prepare myself for the academic world. This course gave me the necessary tools and insights on what is needed to search. Highly recommend!

Best course ,

By Kamal K

May 07, 2020

It was a good course with beginner level understanding of deep learning and neural network. The quiz are related to course material and project is a good practice of understanding how parameter tuning works in model training. Overall an awesome course. Thank you.

By shiam s

Jun 30, 2020

Such a wonderful and high tech course in the world and it is provided by ibm and coursera.

Thank you ibm and coursera for such a opportunity.

I'm glad and proud to be a part of this organization.

By Amitayu B

Mar 16, 2020

Interesting course. Forward propagation, gradient descent, backward propagation, the vanishing gradient problem, (+ Regression, Classification, and CNN with Keras) explained clearly.